We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in One place,”
Review of The Westin Calgary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Calgary
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All in One place,”
Reviewed 31 October 2009

It was my first time visiting Calgary and i was staying at the Westin Calgary Hotel. I was surprised to see how close the hotel was to every location in downtown. It was a matter of minutes walking to anywhere i needed, restaurant, company, stephen ave and more.
There's a special scent that welcomes you through the hotel "white tea scent". The staff were very helpful, the food was incredible, the rooms were very spacious and cozy. mirrors in the bathroom while taking a shower and thats incredible!
I did visit other hotels during my stay to distinguish the difference and i found that other hotels are more expensive, less caring, not welcoming etc...
It was my first time and definitely not the last.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babeee_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    545
    164
    53
    33
See reviews for
144
345
102
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Recently stayed at the Westin and were pleasantly surprised that many of the rooms have been renovated, Floors 6-10 are not complete. Being reno'd the rooms are new and clean and we really liked the new shower stall (no bathtub). We also like that Starbucks and The Keg are attached to the hotel and parking (for a fee) is really handy below the hotel.
We'll be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I stayed here for a week of business. What a wonderful hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it. Everyone I talked with was very friendly and helpful! I would def stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I was spending the weekend at this hotel and I remember some good customer service that I had. I was trying to print out a boarding pass in their business center and for some reason the airlines website was not compatible with the browser they use. One of the employees noticed I was having a problem printing off a boarding pass and let me use the staff computer to get it done.

The indoor pool was a little cold for my liking but the hot tub made up for it. I wish the Gift Shop was open more hours because their is not many places in the area to get a late night snack or drink. The room in general was average..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastcyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I think my title says it all.

We were extremely surprised after booking the hotel on hotwire.com for $120 -- we were expecting mediocrity -- the hotel room was extremely large, and the most comfortable bed i have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. The decor was fantastic -- no pastel flowers to be seen, all rich deep colours like charcoal and chocolate brown -- with a big TV and a fridge, and a blackout curtain.

The only downside, if I had to pick something, would be the shower. It had 2 showerheads and I expected awesomeness .. but the flow was extremely low, and it was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulldacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Prior to travelling, we had been told that there was internal work being undertaken. I had visions of hammers, drills, etc. We needn't have worried - we didn't see or hear anything.

The lower floors of the hotel have been renovated. Try and ask for one of them.
We asked but none were available. However the room that we were allocated was absolutely fine - yes it could do with a bit of TLC, but was large and very clean.

The hotel is well located - Calgary is quite a small city so it well placed.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Spent 2 nights at this hotel to see 2 concerts at the Saddledome. Was greeted very warmly upon driving in. From the outside, the place looked a little worn down. Upon walking in, everything appeared very modern, up to date and clean. The folks checking us in were very good.

The closest light rail station was being worked on, so we had to walk about 7 blocks which was fine. Felt very safe walking late at night. Lots to see within easy walking distance. Room was up to date and Westin beds are the best.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwhlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.5 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#14 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Suites Hotel Calgary
0.1 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Property: The Westin Calgary
Address: 320 4 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing