We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
664
604
188
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
604
188
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeg restaurantheavenly bedessence restaurantspg memberstarbucks coffeeprince's island parkself parkjunior suiteeau claire markettop floorvalet parkingbow riverbusiness tripbreakfast buffetdowntown areaan upgradeenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Max checked us into the hotel, he offered excellent courteous service. He upgraded us to a corner suite which was fabulous. He set a positive tone to our stay. The suite was large with a sofa bed, balcony, and a tv in the bathroom built into the mirror. The bathroom was large with a nice walk in shower. The king bed was great. Overall staff were friend, professional and courteous. It was the Canada day weekend and the hotels location was in the heart of all the activities at princess island park and the fireworks. It was so convenient walking to and return from the fireworks on centre street bridge as there were massive crowds of onlookers. Excellent stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear haileythegolden,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and positive experience. I am happy that Max made your stay memorable and comfortable for you!

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The room was quiet comfortable and well appointed. Modern and well located. I enjoyed my stay immensely.

Special recognition to Max on check-in. His service was well beyond expectations.

Next time in Calgary I will definitely stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyMac857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear KellyMac857,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive comments regarding Max!

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This property has such a great location, right at the heat of shopping and restaurant area.
Our stay was really good. The room is nice, clean, comfortable with a balcony. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you Michael for sending us a surprised amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ngan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Ngan N,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments!

I am very happy to hear your stay was good and that you enjoyed your surprise from Michael!

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a great hotel. Although it was located in the financial district it was within walking distance of the Park, good restaurants and Chinatown. The highlight of our stay here was Max at the Front desk. He was so pleasant to us and helpful in offering suggestions as to restaurants, things to do, etc. He just went that extra mile to welcome us that he deserves to be recognized as a valued employee. The breakfast buffet was good. Our room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. Would go back the next time I am in Calgary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greenj725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear greenj725,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and that Max made you feel welcome!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

One of the best hotels ive stayed at. Staff are polite and will go out of their way to make your stay good. Clean. Beds are nice. Pillows are too soft for me but you have 2 each to use. This hotel is centered around things to do, especially around the river 2 short bocks away. Good walking trails. This city is the cleanest ive been in acriss Canada. Take the 15 plus walking from the hotel. You will find tons of coffee shops, restaurants etc. In each block. Have to visit The Core shopping center a short 7 blocks away.

Room Tip: Just ask at check in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advsor.

I am so happy to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have stayed in. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the city and we hope you stay with us again!

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews