We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel is beautiful, accommodated our early check in and then Sunday when we went to check out at 2:00 I wasn't feeling well and aloud us to use another room so I could lay down in peace till our flight left at 7:00 pm. The hotel staff was so amazing and accommodating and really made me feel at home when I was under the weather. We didn't have to worry about anything the front desk clerk was super helpful and knew the city well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    608
    146
    49
    22
See reviews for
208
465
72
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice and excellent hotel. Well located, five to ten minutes walking from downtown. Rooms are very spacious and quiet. Nice bar in the lobby. Excellent breakfast, with all it should have. If you fancy not having restaurant at the hotel, you have other options even inside the hotel. The hotel to stay in Calgary

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amadeu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were spacious, two queen size beds, an easy chair and a desk and chair. The bathroom was large with toiletries, ie shampoo, rinse and soap. The bath salts were lovely however they do not replace the package, only one for the stay. The room was very clean.
The cost of food and drink were expremely expensive, and the starbucks downstairs was also very dear.
A nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were doing a Trafalgar tour of the Canadian Rockies and and stayed at the Bow Valley before and after our tour. The rooms were spacious , clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall we had a great stay. The Hotel is also located in a walking distance to the downtown area.

Room Tip: We would think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you started your tour off well at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night during our Rockies tour. We got upgraded to a suite with no extra charge as our original booking was cancelled for some reason. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There are restaurants around, its centrally located and a good base to explore Calgary which is a lovely city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived at Calgary after a long flight from London. After settling in to our large, comfortable room - a junior suite with a great view of the Calgary Tower - we decided to have supper in the bar, as we were too tired to venture out! Very good service and food. A couple of shared "starters" were plenty for both of us. The atmosphere was far better than most hotel bars and the servers were excellent. The Delta Bow is well located all the attractions and restaurants were within walking distance. The staff were friendly and professional with good local knowledge and advice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. It was wonderful to hear you were able to relax after a long flight and enjoy our service. We look forward to your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel was nice and central to Calgary and served our need well.
The room was big and comfortable with a nice view out of the windows. The big king bed was nice to sleep on and the whole room was pretty clean.
The pool / hot tub were good if a bit barren and unwelcoming. Breakfast was fine and as normal, the attached Starbucks did good tea and coffee.
The hotel was quite central to Calgary which meant we could leave our car there and walk to the shops and restaurants very easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,231 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#32 of 109 in Calgary
1,087 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing