We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
505
665
172
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
665
172
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbow valleyriver viewwithin easy walking distancelobby barcalgary downtownan upgradebuffet breakfastunderground parkingbusiness tripmain floorspacious roomlong flightmini fridgefront desk staffpool and hot tubstayed here for one nightc train
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice and excellent hotel. Well located, five to ten minutes walking from downtown. Rooms are very spacious and quiet. Nice bar in the lobby. Excellent breakfast, with all it should have. If you fancy not having restaurant at the hotel, you have other options even inside the hotel. The hotel to stay in Calgary

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadeu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were spacious, two queen size beds, an easy chair and a desk and chair. The bathroom was large with toiletries, ie shampoo, rinse and soap. The bath salts were lovely however they do not replace the package, only one for the stay. The room was very clean.
The cost of food and drink were expremely expensive, and the starbucks downstairs was also very dear.
A nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were doing a Trafalgar tour of the Canadian Rockies and and stayed at the Bow Valley before and after our tour. The rooms were spacious , clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall we had a great stay. The Hotel is also located in a walking distance to the downtown area.

Room Tip: We would think any room would be fine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you started your tour off well at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night during our Rockies tour. We got upgraded to a suite with no extra charge as our original booking was cancelled for some reason. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There are restaurants around, its centrally located and a good base to explore Calgary which is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived at Calgary after a long flight from London. After settling in to our large, comfortable room - a junior suite with a great view of the Calgary Tower - we decided to have supper in the bar, as we were too tired to venture out! Very good service and food. A couple of shared "starters" were plenty for both of us. The atmosphere was far better than most hotel bars and the servers were excellent. The Delta Bow is well located all the attractions and restaurants were within walking distance. The staff were friendly and professional with good local knowledge and advice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was wonderful to hear you were able to relax after a long flight and enjoy our service. We look forward to your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews