We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
516
676
181
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
676
181
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow valley river view within easy walking distance lobby bar calgary downtown an upgrade buffet breakfast underground parking business trip long flight stayed here for one night front desk staff pool and hot tub mini fridge c train starbucks stampede
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over the years, but this is the first time I have reviewed it. This is a good clean hotel in downtown. It is situated close to China town and a 10 minute walk to the shopping areas. This visit I stayed for two nights on a promotion. Not much has changed, rooms are clean and spacious. They added a starbucks downstairs for morning breakfast but they got rid of the gift shop so if you want snacks you have to go outside to get them. The bed was comfortable and the staff helpful with directions and information. Overall the place I stay anytime I am in Calgary.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelvinFurd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I travel a lot and generally I don't mind paying for quality but like most Calgary hotels this one is also very overpriced for only very moderate quality.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. A window opened big plus for me. However the lighting is inadequate and the décor leaves the room feeling rather gloomy.
The Staff are very friendly but food really poor quality (and again very overpriced)) .... what is it with Calgary? I just spent two weeks in London UK and the prices were less all over than Calgary.

At the lounge I ordered a steak medium rare....it came well overdone and very tough. Server was great and saw immediately the problem and had it redone. This time at least it was medium (no rare in it still) but still tough. The second night I just ordered a Caesar salad with chicken (can't go wrong, right? wrong!). The salad was OK but the chicken must have been cooked a week ago. Dry, powdery inedible. Very limited wine list and $19.00 for a glass of mediocre wine a bit stiff.
Probably will stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2010035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We appreciate your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our staff during your stay. We apologize that your food & beverage experience was not up to our standards. Your comments has been discussed with our Kitchen Team. We do hope that your try us again on your next visit to Calgary, so we can welcome you with hospitality.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

All the staff at Delta is super friendly and ultra nice, the hotel itself has definitely seen better days.
The brown colour sway all over and it's not what I consider a cheerful tone
Rooms are average, there's no mini bar, no tea kettle and no safe
When someone in adjacent rooms take a shower you will wake up by the roaring sound of the water running
You can easily reach the hotel with the 300 bus from the airport even if it will take you like an hour..or you an ask for the shuttle service at 15$ per person
From the hotel you can get to downtown or wherever you want to go with buses or train

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We were glad you enjoyed our service and options for easy access to the airport. We appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room amenities. Although we do not offer a mini-bar in our rooms we do have mini-fridges available in all rooms for your convenience, and kettles available upon request. Individual secure safes are available at our front desk should you require one.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

It's a great place to stay.rooms are modern and clean.staff is super friendly..I really liked Sarah from room service.shes fun and outgoing but still professional.location is great,almost everything you need is close by.i would stay there again anytime

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sarah will be delighted to hear your comment and we will be sure to celebrate her. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the Delta Bow Valley for four nights. The location is right downtown within easy walking distance of the Glen Bow museum and Stephen ave for shopping. The room was very comfortable with every thing we needed. However what really makes this hotel so memorable is the staff. Without exception they were cheerful, friendly and extremely helpful. Each request (for walking directions, wine glasses, the newspaper etc.) was treated as important and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The restaurant staff was very attentive to our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts which were included with the room. Great job Delta Bow Valley! We will be back.

Room tip: A lovely view overlooking the river - also nice to be asked at check-in which view we would prefer.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews