We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a quick trip for a family function and happened to search for a last minute downtown hotel. Great location on the northern edge of downtown. Older facility that has obviously maintained and renovated regularly. Front desk staff courteous, valet service was efficient. Rooms were nothing special but were quite clean. Fitness room, spa, restaurant all on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    608
    147
    49
    22
See reviews for
208
466
72
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked this hotel for our wedding in February and we were blown away by the amazing service we received. There were over 50 of us staying in various rooms and everyone commented at some point how wonderful the staff were. The rooms here are very nice, always super clean, and the pool and gym are great. I love the lounge area and we met up with family and friends a few times in the evenings there - perfect for grabbing a casual dinner, drinks and catching the hockey game. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDeer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you were blown away with our excellent service. We look forward to your next visit to Calgary, so we can welcome you back with the same warm hospitality.
Sincerely,
James Tingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stay here once in a while when I travel through Calgary. The rooms are really nice and modern. The restaurant in the hotel is good. This hotel is really close to a lot of places where you can go eat, so don't feel like you have to stay inside. The bar has a very talented piano player in the late afternoons, evenings which gives the atmosphere a generous touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF_wb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September for an overnight before travelling onto Banff. Was a perfect stay, staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room itself was spacious and offered all amenities that a traveller could want. We had a great view over the Bow River. Beds were extremely comfortable with those lovely Delta beds.

I did eat in the restaurant in the evening of my stay and the food was of a good standard and would happily recommend. The menu was varied and staff were happy to help out when stuck for choice.

Porter staff were courteous both on check in and check out.

Would certainly recommend to stay here and would again myself should I visit Calgary again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff will be delighted to hear they served you well. We look forward to your next visit to Calgary.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I was on a work trip for a couple days and stayed here. The bed was huge and comfortable my room was very clean. The conference room they had wasn't too bad, they also had lunches and breakfasts catered the food was pretty decent. I also enjoyed that they had a Starbucks in the lobby area! I really had no reason to leave they had everything i needed work wise. But i have been Calgary many times before and they have a beautiful downtown which is where the hotel is located.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I spent more than a year at this hotel and got to know the staff well. The hotel is a bit aged, most of the time it is clean with the odd case or two occurences, decent service and is close to the downtown core. The staff are nice and courteous. I did manage to get Platinum status during my stay and enjoy the club lounge floor. However, note that there are times you will encounter inconsistent service. During peak season during times where there are Oil & Gas conferences or the Stampede, the staff are new and the service quality goes downhill. Be prepared for that! It's happened many times and it has not changed. While I enjoyed my time there, a couple issues came up and as a Platinum member I had expected better. This made me go elsewhere for the time-being. I will eventually go back, but as time passes. Overall, decent hotel, decent price and close proximity to the downtown core are the pluses.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv_vino_trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and your loyalty over the past year and do look forward to welcoming you back in 2014. Certainly, over the course of a year we do hire new employees and have a strong orientation and training program. Having said that during the Global Show and Stampede we do experience increased number of guests and we do our best to provide service excellence to each and everyone during these high demand periods. I do wish to apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced on occasion. I wish to thank you for being a Privilege member and congratulate you on achieving Platinum status over the past year, which will serve you well in 2014.

Kind regards
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We recently stayed here on a Saturday night as we had a company Christmas party at one of the restaurants on 8th Ave. This hotel is within easy walking distance and ensures that the entire evening is seamless. We didn't have to worry about getting a cab home or even about where to park our car while we were at the restaurant.

We had a club floor suite to enjoy. There was a wonderful view out our window - overlooking the city. The suite was clean and had a very nice sitting area. After the party we had a few friends come back with us -- so we definitely appreciated the livingroom area.

Breakfast the next morning was bountiful and fresh.

A great property to enjoy in downtown Calgary.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,239 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#27 of 109 in Calgary
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 109 in Calgary
1,088 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing