We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Calgary
from US$24.14
More Info
from US$130.49
More Info
Reviews (4,092)
Filter reviews
4,082 results
Traveller rating
2,300
1,333
314
92
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,300
1,333
314
92
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penguin exhibit penguin plunge canadian wilds prehistoric park penguin walk dinosaur area all ages great place to visit c train world class animals hippos panda tiger cages conservation membership
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 4,082 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We recently visited the zoo and had a nice day. The exhibits were well maintained and the grounds were very clean. There were also a lot of little spots where you could get drinks or snacks which was handy as it was hot! The pandas were so cute!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

After a few years of boy-cutting the zoo (so many animals dying?!) we decided to come back. We really do hear more about the good things they're doing, both on and off zoo grounds, so we got Engage memberships for each of us. We live on the train line and hope to come once a week in the summer!
This trip was great, the snow was mostly melted and it wasn't busy. They've added lemurs and were weeks away from pandas, so it was almost a new experience.
We're happy to be back!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BabyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It's a beautiful place to visit but to expensive to live here. Lol. It's a great place for the whole family.
But it's not cheap. $10.00 just to park. $30.00 per adult. Take your own food and drink.
Not sure why but it closes way to early in the summer also.
The place is very well designed and the enclosures and roomy and beautiful.
Lots of stuff for kids to do.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Team building day, very well organized and lots of fun . Fun and learning, can’t go wrong. Go back anytime

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The Calgary Zoo is a perfect day out for families. If your kids are young they will love seeing the animals, most of which you can see quite close up. If your kids are older they will love to learn about the animals and see how we can help them. The best part is the money you spend to visit the zoo or on your membership goes towards saving animals all over the world. The pandas are one of the best parts of the zoo as we are so lucky to get to see pandas and even more lucky to have 2 jouvenile pandas to visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank danni19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews