We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Calgary is not for me, but I'll go there for this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Downtown Calgary is not for me, but I'll go there for this hotel!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel, love their services, love everything. They are quick, efficient, have attention to detail. Housekeeping needs to be commended! They organized our things, cleaned our room to a high standard, it just... Getting back to the hotel after a busy day - it's nice to see those things! Valet service is very quick and their attendees are pleasant! A few employees had a "knot in their jaw" but it was easy to ignore with everything else being so great!

The restaurant downstairs was not our taste, but the front desk provided us with menus to other places in the area. And plenty of restaurants are only a short walking distance away!

The only thing I wish this hotel had was in house, full, room service breakfast! But aside from that, excellent, excellent, excellent! Have stayed here twice now and will stay here each time I visit Calgary, whether it be for business or pleasure!

:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    198
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
350
41
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have stayed at all of high end hotels in downtown Calgary (Palliser, Hyatt, Westin, Etc. This property is a cut above all of the others and is the obvious choice for the experienced traveler.

The room we had was outstanding. It was not only spacious, it was one of the best designed rooms, in terms of guest convenience, that we have ever stayed in. Outstanding working area, completely equipped bathroom, a exceptional technology (a card inserted by the door controlled the lighting). The bed and other furniture was exceptional. Also some very innovative features (while we don't iron, the room had an ironing board that unfolded from a covered panel on the wall). The 24 fitness centre was attractive and had state of the art equipment.

The hotel has a very fine location - Great for walking around the city's parks and retail options.

We did not eat in the restaurant Charcut as its success had made it crowded and noisy. The one reservation we had with respect to the hotel was that included continental breakfest could have been better.

When we return to Calgary, we will not consider other hotels.

Room Tip: The "luxury" rooms are aptly named.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We only stayed in Calgary one night at the end of 10 days traveling from Vancouver before we flew out the next day. This was our favorite hotel. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are stylish and spacious. Love the bathrooms - plenty of counter space. Beds are very comfortable! Location is central to great dining and downtown sight-seeing/shopping. The breakfast was very good. Across the street, city bus #300 leaves every 30 min to the airport for $3 per person. Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were only in Calgary for two nights and just loved our stay here - a lovely corner room on the 11th floor looking out on the Calgary Tower.
Great amenities and very stylish which we love and a good breakfast to be had in the mornings.
Very centrally located for all the visitor attractions - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Not a great fan of the hotels that Calgary has to offer so have stayed in lots of different ones-for a modern clean stylish hotel this one is by far the best. Simple bar and breakfast offerings, view from the gym amazing, rooms a good size clean and modern. Location good. Would recommend it highly for work or play.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a trendy hotel with modern furnishings. Staff are very efficient and friendly. King room i spacious. The beds are so comfortable. Soft sheets, fluffy, but firm pillows. Beautiful breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: 06 rooms are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatALot604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed in a fantastic corner room - it was enormous! The design of the room is understated luxurious and soothing and although you are just around the corner from all the action, you get a very good night's sleep. Loved the bathroom with the bath tap coming out of the ceiling! Not sure I'd want the same at home, though;) Breakfast is perfectly adequate, but the area can be very busy with adjoining conference delegates milling round. We enjoyed dinner at the Charcut Grill next to the lobby. All the staff we met just couldn't do enough to help and really made our stay.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#19 of 109 in Calgary
2,119 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,450 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 109 in Calgary
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Calgary

Property: Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Address: 899 Centre St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Genuine haven of peace, Groupe Germain, pioneer of the boutique-hotel concept in Canada, has expanded its unique brand of hospitality into Western Canada with Hotel Le Germain Calgary. The Groupe Germain philosophy is all about authentic elegance.A welcome like no otherAt Le Germain Boutique-hotels, the goal is to create a warm, comfortable ambiance, combined with attentive, personalized service that is always accommodating, yet never intrusive.Respect for the environmentThe entire complex was engineered and constructed to incorporate several state-of-the-art features designed to conserve energy and preserve our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing