We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our room was very clean and modern. very comfortable bed. Check in is at 3 and out is at 12. They let us check in at noon and check out at 4pm the following day for no extra charge which was very convenient for us.
The website advertises free airport shuttle but they charge $5 per pick up to cover an airport fee.
We made the mistake of not renting a car. Unless you know where you are going close by I recommend having a car as we discovered that you really need a car to get around.
There is a mcDonalds and Tim Hortons across the parking lot.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay.

We do our best to make sure information on all travel websites is accurate- we will be sure to follow up on the language of our shuttle. We offer free shuttle drop-offs, and $5 pick-ups (due to Calgary Airport Authority Levy).

You are entirely correct on the advantages of having a car to get around in Calgary. Calgary has one of the largest urban sprawls for a major North American City. Luckily our traffic is a bit easier to manage than some of the others.

On your next visit if you have any questions we can help you with, please reach out to our great guest services team.

Best Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed 2 days for a convention. Nice rooms and friendly service. Shuttle to/from Calgary International (5$ charge). Good breakfast buffet.

I preferred the Four Points Sheraton outside downtown since the rates were better. However, travellers having to go downtown should expect a 30$ cab ride.

Definitely a good pick while in the region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The rooms are clean with nice furniture and modern design. The room We stayed at had a comfy king bed, fridge and even a microwave. Very good customer care as well. I booked it through Hotwire and it had 100 percent rating. I think it's three stars but its comparable to a four star hotel I stayed at in downtown Calgary at another time. It's also pretty close to the city centre.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Trippme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is probably one of the newest properties near the airport so compared with the Sheraton a couple blocks away, everything is much better shape. It's on the higher end of the scale for a Four Points with a spa, (pool, sauna and steam room) and gym that's rare for this type of property. Also Ric's restaurant is well above average for hotels in this area, especially the breakfast buffet. I experienced some inconsistencies with service but nothing major.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities while staying with us.
We take a lot of pride in our fitness centre since we doubled it in size since our initial opening in 2010.

We strive to deliver positive guest experiences, please let me know if there is any further feedback you can provide from your stay to better accommodate our guests in the future by reaching me at gm@fourpointscalgaryairport.com

Thanks very much,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a good, clean comfortable hotel. The main advantage is its location - close to airport, close to the key roadways. If you have a car it is nicely situated to travel to where you need to go. Calgary is essentially a business town and this hotel is located precisely where business can be resolved. It is not in a location that is touristy, the restaurants are either fast food or business eats. You could use this hotel as a gateway to Banff (about an hour or so away). Mind you, other than the Calgary Stampede, Calgary is essentially a place where people move to get well paid jobs; it has lots of roads (and traffic), nice downtown buildings, but basically just a business town. This hotel personifies Calgary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hohenbalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We got a a great AMA hot deals rate so we were in for under $100.

They have long term parking, which was more affordable than park and fly . Parking lot is well lit and out front doors.
Shuttle takes about 10-15 minutes to the. Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We arrived here late at night after a delayed flight and our room was waiting for us. Clean room, comfortable king bed, very relaxing -- just what we needed. We changed our reservation to stay there again on the way out of town. Yes, it's not immediately adjacent to the airport, but it was easy to find and to spot from the road. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler345_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#43 of 110 in Calgary
637 reviews
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#42 of 110 in Calgary
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#23 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £59 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing