We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great airport hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overall a great airport hotel!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Below is my rating on the categories I experienced. Everything is rated out of 5 (5 being the best)

Staff 5 - Very friendly and accommodating. Genuine smiles (not being phony)

Lobby 4 - Pristine condition and lots of seating if you need to wait for any reason

Room size 4 - Average to above average
Room Cleanliness 5 - Rooms are in great shape and house keeping has kept them shining

Bathroom 3 - Nice looking and modern. Would be a 4 but the shower head seems like it was installed for someone that is about 5'5"

T.V. 4 - Flat screen L.G., Good picture and decent channel selection. Looks like a 37" or 42" but for the size of the room a 46" or larger would be nice

Bed 3.5 - Much better than the beds their sister properties (Westin) use but still not matching up (a little mushy) to the beds that are in Hilton properties.

Gym and Pool 4 - Decent size gym with good equipment and a nice indoor pool that has a steam room off the deck as well

Restaurant 3.5 (Ric's Grill) - Great breakfast, dinner selection is okay but noting that was mind blowing

Overall a solid 4 out of 5!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our loyal guests. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to reach out.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Calgary.

Warm Regards

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    213
    66
    26
    13
See reviews for
118
97
26
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

IF you are looking for a nice modern and clean hotel this will do the trick. Located close to the Calgary this Hotel offers all the modern amenities. Special nods to the decent Gym and excellent Restaurant RC's.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjgdb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and well decorated. All you could ask for.... close to airport and some restaurants although there is a local one attached it which was pretty good. It was only one night but enjoyable.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

First of all, the hotel is great in almost every way. But they have been a victim of City planning and airport expansion. This means that the short direct route from the airport is now a 12 km permanent detour. This is not a problem if you use the hotel shuttle, but it is a $30 cab fare if you come in after shuttle service.

Here is how the shuttle service works:
Once you have arrived and have your bags in hand, or cleared through customs, you have to phone the front desk of the hotel. They will then send the shuttle out for you. Not before. It is only a 10 minute wait and you can see the loading bays ( 10 & 11) from the terminal foyer.

Heading back to the airport: the shuttle leaves on the hour and you have to notify the desk regarding which shuttle you need. A $5 fee will be added to your bill.

Once we understood how it all works we relaxed and had a good time. Free bottled water a great driver and very gracious hotel staff.

The hotel rooms were beyond comfortable, and the in room coffee was superb.

The hotel restaurant is run by Ric's Grill, with friendly but untrained staff. If you like Ric's menu and are patient, then it will be a good time. There are some other fast food chain places within walking distance if you prefer that option.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, ask to be away from any teams or special event room bookings. We had a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin-Noden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
We love your review - such great detail on the airport shuttle that you could be part of our guest services team! Yes - we are eagerly awaiting the re-opening of Barlow Trail with the airport tunnel. It will make it that much quicker for airport traffic.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

This is a nice new hotel, rooms are clean, restaurant is great.
My service has been always been good, I stay here about once a month for work and its a convenient drive into the downtown and easy to get out of the city to the north.
Price is a little higher than some on the north side but very little noise considering the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

During our wedding in September, we had more than 20 rooms booked for our families here. My wife and i ended spending our first night followed by 2 more nights at Sheraton (Barlow). The staff was amazing and the service and room quality was great.

The shuttle to/from the airport is a +++++++++. Would def recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
I first want to congratulate you on your recent nuptials! We are delighted that we could be part of your special day by accommodating your friends and family.

Perhaps we can welcome you back to celebrate a few anniversaries in the future ( I recommend the romance package for real brownie points).

Best wishes to you both!

Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We only stopped in Calgary for one night after our flight from the UK. The hotel was convenient to the airport in a commercial area. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
An ideal stopover hotel rather than somewhere to stay for a few days. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: High up room gives view of city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackbunny027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#41 of 109 in Calgary
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing