We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was just what was needed after a long flight. Our room was clean and comfortable, The pool area was good although we couldnt get the jacuzzi to work. We enjoyed the bar / restaurant area and the food was good quality. Location was perfect for getting onto the highway and despite the diversions the trip to the airport was not a problem We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that we could provide a great nights stay after a long day of travel. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the jacuzzil; for future please feel free to reach out to our staff for any assistance as they are always happy to help.

We welcome the opportunity to host you again.

Kindest regards,

Michelle Murphy
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    206
    64
    26
    13
See reviews for
115
94
25
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

They need to improve the guest service at this hotel. Younger people are at the front desk and they are not any friendly or accommodating... A big ugly hair stands in my shower wall for two days in a row...
Rooms are nice and location amazing.
Don't eat from the breakfast buffet, poor and not fresh at all

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
I appreciate you providing a thorough review of our property. All comments good and bad are welcome as they provide us the opportunity to improve our overall service delivery. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Front Desk associates was not up to our usual standards. It is our goal for all of our guests to feel welcomed at arrival and during the entire length of their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team to ensure that moving forward your next stay with us is up to our normal high standards of service.

We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope to deliver a much better experience during your next stay.

Kindest regards,

Michelle Murphy
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this next stop over in Calgary! Very clean hotel. Comfy king size bed just like home. The bar was good, food was delicious. Awesome pool, my kids loved it! Close to all the family attractions too. Five stars across the board for sure. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-of-5-hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport and providing your feedback.

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide a home away from home for our guests while they are staying at our property. It is wonderful to know that you were able to take advantage of all the ammenities that our hotel has to offer.Nothing better than a great meal after a fun time at the pool.

I appreciate your positive comments, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you during your next stay.

Cheers!

Michelle Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

I had an excellent stay at this hotel when at meetings in the hotel. Not too far from airport, but farther because of a detour other reviews talk about. Utilize the shuttle service from the hotel to avoid a $ 30 cab ride from airport. The lounge was good and the food at meetings was good as well. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel was also very quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Also not too far from restaurants if you want to leave hotel for meals.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

There is a lot to be said about a nice, clean hotel

The Four Points Calgary Airport by Sheraton is a great choice. The hotel itself is rather new and fresh.

Check In:

Check in is fast and efficient, as to be expected from a Sheraton hotel. Front staff are courteous and friendly and make your first impression a welcoming one.

Rooms:

The rooms are nicely appointed and have higher end finishes than most hotels in this price point. The biggest thing that sets this hotel apart from most is the value. Many hotels that are in the same budget as this one do not have the same fit and finish. The addition of Ric's Grill is a nice touch as well with great fare and ambiance.

Overall:

The Four Points Calgary Airport by Sheraton is a great choice. Yes at this time with the Airport runway expansion, it is a more lengthy trip to and from the terminal, but all hotels are facing this challenge until the tunnel is completed. The shuttle service is a plus, and the staff and drivers are very polite and efficient. Definitely put this hotel on your list of possibilities if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlasMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

We decided to check-in at the this hotel as we have a 630am flight out of Calgary. The building looks new, parking was not too crowded considering it is Friday and near the holidays. Check-in was a breeze although the lobby is too busy as there is a party going on in their function room/ball room. The room is clean, free bottled water which is a plus. So after dinner, we decide to go to bed at 8pm as we need to be up up by 3am. Everything was doing well until about 12 midnight when we heard people running down the hallway, then you can hear people going in and out of the rooms besides us. Great! I think the party downstairs was over and these idiots decide to extend it inside their rooms. By 1230 am I couldn't take it anymore and decided to warn them. They hid my warning for about 30 seconds and resumed with their party after. Called front desk and complained and they told me their security went home already. They did send somebody over, I think it was their shuttle driver. By that time it was already 1am and the whole family is wide awake already. When we checked out at 330am we did receive an apology from the front desk agents. I guess maybe next time I do decide to check-in here again I will ask for a very quiet room.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank millet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport and providing your feedback. I truly value your opinions as we use them to improve our service delivery.

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was disrupted due to noisy neighbours. We always encourage guests to reach out to our Front Desk team immediately as we have no tolerance for those who choose to disrupt the quiet enjoyment of the hotel for others.

Again my sincere apologies. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the rest of your stay. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future to provide the restful stay we strive to deliver.

Warmest regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've stayed here numerous times on my way in and out of Calgary. The rooms are very spacious, and include extra amenities like a fridge and lots of storage space. There was lots of room for me to bring my field gear inside overnight. The king size bed was very comfortable.

The staff are very friendly and the bar and restaurant are good and relatively reasonably priced. Breakfast room service was a bit expensive, but this is typical of any hotel chain.

The location provides decent access to the airport - 10 to 15 minutes' drive depending on traffic. A free airport shuttle runs on the hour during the day. Downtown was easily accessible by taxi at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slade_and_Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#35 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing