We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I had a great sleep at this hotel and I would stay there again :)

Pro's:
- Good value
- Comfortable bed and pillows
- Large flat screen TV
- Spacious room
- Modern decor
- Very quiet (asked for a quiet room)
- Ric's Grill Restaurant has gluten free food
- Friendly staff at the front desk
- Great draperies! Black out blind and privacy roman blind.

Con's:
- Remote control was very dirty (some kind of sticky sauce)
- Wall by toilet was a little dirty
- A couple of hairs in the bathtub
- Coffee wasn't to our liking
- We had to park in the overflow parking which had no lighting or path to get to the hotel. There is underground parking but our truck didn't fit the height requirement.
- Hard to access the airport now that city of Calgary has closed off Barlow Trail.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your restful sleep and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    210
    66
    26
    13
See reviews for
116
95
26
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

By the time I got off my flight from NS to AB I was tired as I don't sleep on planes very well. I called and was told the shuttle would be on its way along with the note that construction would slow it down.
The shuttle came within 15 minutes and had cold water to hand out as the driver grabbed my bags. Pleasant conversation and 15 minutes later I was at the hotel. I walked in and they knew who I was. I was prepared to wait for my room until 3pm in their restaurant with some coffee and lunch. Guess what? Guest services had my room prepared for me as soon as I hung up with them after requesting the shuttle so I was able to check in and go directly to my room at 12:30pm. That was such a relief! I didn't have to wait. Then, when I noticed the fridge wasn't working for my water they came within 5 minutes and fixed it immediately.

Room Tip: The room with the king bed is well worth the choice - lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewater08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Easy check-in. Got upgraded to a suite---thank you! Free Parking. Free wi-fi. Great location. Close to downtown Calgary, airport and shops. Really nice staff. Room was clean and well-maintained.

*** Free breakfast would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had a confirmation for a room with 2 queen beds, but upon check-in at 3:30pm I was told that there was an error when the reservation was initially made and that no rooms with 2 beds were available at that time, and that I been given a room with a king size bed and a sofa pull-out. I didn't find this acceptable but decided to check the room to see if it would work for our needs. I didn't think the king size and pull out was a good option for us (3 people in the room and nobody wanted to sleep on a sofa bed) so we went back down to the front lobby and told the staff that it wouldn't work. She found us a room with 2 beds which was a bit surprising since I was initially told that no rooms were available.

I found the hotel to be in a very convenient location and a great value at a little over $100 per night for the weekend! The room we eventually stayed in was large with lots of storage space and good amenities like a room safe, microwave and mini-fridge. Comfortable beds although I found it really odd that the mattress pads didn't stay on the mattress and the mattress was exposed - upon inspection it looked like the mattress pad wasn't put on the bed properly. That was a little weird and sort of 'icky' .. for lack of a better word. Bathroom was large and spacious with lots of storage and towels. We enjoyed the use of the complimentary bath robes. Gym and indoor pool area were nice. Free parking, free water bottles and internet (although a bit unreliable and sluggish) is a good feature as well. The area where the ice-vending machine smelled a little funky though - perhaps an air-freshener would help in that area.

The hotel has a small store in the front lobby where you can purchase snacks (although a bit pricey at $5.75 for a bag of pretzels!). Ric's Grill restaurant is a bit pricey but convenient as they provide room service to the hotel as well. There are a lot of restaurants in the are with a McDonald's, Tim Horton's and a little Chinese take-out place across the street from the hotel. Further down (about 20 to 30 minute walk) there are several other restaurant's and shops if you have the time and want to explore.

Overall, I'd stay at this hotel again as it's great value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi Angela W, thank you for your review. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your request for two queen beds. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, free amenities, and found our hotel to be a great value! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
391 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Convenient location, offering an airport shuttle. Comfortable, large rooms. Very helpful staff. Nice gym and (indoor) pool onsite. Pretty good restaurant, with very attentive staff (especially Kemi was very helpful).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This was my third time staying at this hotel this year! I love the location and value (SPG points). The hotel is clean and the beds comfortable and the staff are great!!!! It was a fantastic start to our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at this property for 2 nights over the week-end and found that everything was comfortable, clean, and as expected. The rooms are a great size and feature everything you would expect from a hotel room including a small fridge which was an added bonus.Everything was clean and the bathroom is quire large. The decor is not really my thing all subway white tiles but the decor is one of the last thing one should care about in a hotel room.

The pool area is pretty small but for a hotel this size its appropriate. There is also a small whirlpool which was nice to relax in after a long day. The hotel has free parking and free wi-fi which is really nice. The internet was very quick and I had no issues loading lots of pictures on Facebook while there.

There is a full service restaurant which we ate there twice for breakfast and once for dinner. The first time was for breakfast which we ordered a la carte. Everything was fine and the usual mark up for hotels applies here too. One thing we found funny was that my mom wanted some potatoes with her eggs and they charged $3 for a "side" of potatoes which only had about 3 or 4 of them. A little steep for what you get but again its typical in hotel restaurants to overcharge.

The dinner went quite well. Since we had ordered late we decided to share some appetizers instead of ordering full meals. Everything we had was good except for the poutine which was truly gross. They put pepper corn in the sauce and all you can taste is pepper when you eating it. To be fair the waitress kindly offered to take it off the bill or bring us a replacement but we had enough food that it didn't really matter. The only thing is that its not in the descriptions and that should be mentioned since it totally changes the taste.

Overall we defiantly would go back since its great value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi Montreal_native, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and our free parking and wifi was convenient for you. Your feedback on the restaurant has been noted. We look forward too seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#43 of 109 in Calgary
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing