We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked two rooms for a trip to the Zoo. Our friends and their two small kids in one room and us (a couple) in another. We booked through Hotwire and then called to hotel to see if our friends could check in early and if we could be close to one another. The hotel was beyond accommodating! The rooms were clean and very large. The beds were a bit hard but great for hotel beds. We swam at the pool both nights. The steam room, sauna and hot tub were great. The pool is only 1 meter deep but the kids had a great time. We ate dinner one night at the hotel. Great service and great food. Menu items were $14 to $25. Not bad for Calgary. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend. Only downside is no robes to go to and from the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed the stay! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    206
    64
    26
    13
See reviews for
115
94
25
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot for business and the service is fantastic. The hotel is newer so it has a modern feel and the amenities. It's close to downtown and the airport which is perfect for work and lots of restaurant choices around for work meetings or to grab something quick. I even enjoy Ric's lounge which is attached to the hotel, the food is pretty good.

But when it comes to a Four Points and business travel, what I am looking for is service and this hotel continues to deliver.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank restless2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear we have been able to provide you with what you are looking for as a business traveler: service and comfort. We look forward to continuing to serve you at Four Points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a recent two day stay here while on business. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was great. The adjoining restaurant/bar complimented the hotel very well. The only drawback was that the printer in the business center was out of order but the front desk staff was more than happy to print out anything I needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room was clean and modern. The hotel was well situated close to a main hwy and our office. The breakfast buffet was good. The Internet access was good. Did not try the restaurant in the evening but it looked busy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Checking in late was no hassle, staff was very pleasant and attended to me right away. The hotel location is perfect and fairly close to airport. The only downfall of my room was trying to figure out how to shut the curtains - not very user friendly, out of frustration I ended up tying them together with a clip. Restaurant was nice, no complaints with the food or staff. All in all a nice pleasant stay. Due to the fact I was there for business, I did not get the opportunity to try out any of their amenities.. maybe next time. Will most certainly return. A bonus.... they do have airport shuttle!!

Room Tip: figure out the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to try our amenities, and if there's anything we can assist with to make you stay even more comfortable please do let us know. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

As there are lots and lots of hotels in the Calgary Airport area, it hard to choose the right one but this Four Points is a reasonable choice for our 2 night stay. Check in was friendly, room (#201) a bit larger than average. Decor is modern (white duvet covers instead of dusty duvets), wifi (ofcourse), flatscreen, modern bathroom (not very big). Fridge & microwave, coffeemaker (not a regular one, needs special pads for brewing coffee). Clean and inviting.

Our rate included the breakfast buffet (average) or C$15 pp towards breakfast a-la-carte (good pancakes!). Staff at Ric's restaurant was nice & friendly. Parking (outdoors no charge, for indoors there is a charge) is a bit tight .. it is a rather busy hotel. There's also a pool (we didn't use it).

Only downside for us was that the hotel is quite noisy. No so much from next door neighbours, but from the floors above: 1st night seemed like a herd of wild elephants was on the loose on the floor above us. 2nd night a kids-sportsteam stayed at our floor and it sounded like they were practicing in the corridors .. so don't stay here without your earplugs!

Room Tip: Top floor should be less noisy, as noise seems to come from floors above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed for business. Modern hotel, and nicer then I expected for an "airport" hotel. The rooms were modern and comfortable, and the restaurant was convenient for a quick meal after a long day. Overall, a good place to stay if you have business in this area of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation as a great business hotel in Calgary. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#35 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing