We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #62 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked here for a conference and was not sure what to expect. From the time I hopped on the airport shuttle until I left (4 nights) it was a great experience. The staff worked very hard to welcome us and make sure every need was met. The service was better than I've sometimes experienced in large, 4-5 star hotels.
My only complaint...the hotel is in a commercial, industrial area. Easy airport access, but not a lot of green or walk ability around. The sidewalks are scattered, traffic heavy, not a good place for walking or running after a long day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We love hearing from our guests and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. Our location allows for great airport proximity to help make travel easy for our guests. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my second stay in the last four weeks. This stay was for two weeks. Spent most evenings in Rics Lounge and Grill when I was looked after by Christian and Sarah. Always a friendly welcome and courteous service. Got to know some of their personal background which made for cool conversation.

I'll be back many times in the next twelve months and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and especially this lounge.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you have become a repeat customer and that our great team makes you feel welcome each time! We look forward to continuing to be your home-away-from-home over the next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Too bad that I have to give this hotel a bad rating due to a staff being rude to us. This will be our 3rd or 4th stay in this hotel. Let us start with the good stuff.

The FA during check-in was very helpful. We were recognized as a Starwood preferred guest, welcomed us and put us in a Starwood Preferred Room. She was cheerful, polite, check-in was a breeze. The room is clean, spacious and I love the decor. We tried the pool, again it was clean, with lots of clean towels, the shower area was clean. We had dinner at Ric's, enjoyed the food, enjoyed the service. We requested for an extra bath robe and the houseman delivered it at the pool, really good service there.

Now let's talk about the bad. On our way out of the pool the FA informed us that the in-room dining we ordered was brought down again as we were not in our room. She even asked for my husband's name to double check. We told her there must have a mix-up as we didn't order any food or any drink as we are planning to dine in the restaurant. Ok no big deal, I thought everything is well. The next day turned the tv on and reviewed my charges. Was surprised to see a $15.66 charge for in-room dining. Called the FA (didn't get his name) and asked him about the charge and again informed them we had dinner at the restaurant and there shouldn't be any in-room dining charge. FA told me he will take care of it. 2 hours passed I received no phone call from them so I called back as I want to do an express check-out. Checked our bill on the tv and still showing the $15.66 charge. Called the FA and again explained to him it is not ours. FA told me and I quote "Somebody signed it so this must be yours." Challenged me to go downstairs so they can show me the signed receipt. At this point I was really frustrated and disappointed. Told FA that no thank you I am not going down to check on an $15.66 charge and will see them when we check out. And informed him that I will prove to you guys that the charge is not ours. For a ridiculous amount of $15.66, we are not going to scam the hotel. After he heard this he backed down a bit and told me they will remove it from my account if it is going to be an issue. Not really happy with the way we were treated by the FA the morning we checked out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our staff. We strive to make each guest feel welcome during their stay, and fell short in this instance. As this issue has since been addressed by our Front Office Manager, we trust that the issue has been resolved. Please reach out directly if I can be of further service - gm@fourpointscalgaryairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked two rooms for a trip to the Zoo. Our friends and their two small kids in one room and us (a couple) in another. We booked through Hotwire and then called to hotel to see if our friends could check in early and if we could be close to one another. The hotel was beyond accommodating! The rooms were clean and very large. The beds were a bit hard but great for hotel beds. We swam at the pool both nights. The steam room, sauna and hot tub were great. The pool is only 1 meter deep but the kids had a great time. We ate dinner one night at the hotel. Great service and great food. Menu items were $14 to $25. Not bad for Calgary. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend. Only downside is no robes to go to and from the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed the stay! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot for business and the service is fantastic. The hotel is newer so it has a modern feel and the amenities. It's close to downtown and the airport which is perfect for work and lots of restaurant choices around for work meetings or to grab something quick. I even enjoy Ric's lounge which is attached to the hotel, the food is pretty good.

But when it comes to a Four Points and business travel, what I am looking for is service and this hotel continues to deliver.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank restless2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear we have been able to provide you with what you are looking for as a business traveler: service and comfort. We look forward to continuing to serve you at Four Points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a recent two day stay here while on business. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was great. The adjoining restaurant/bar complimented the hotel very well. The only drawback was that the printer in the business center was out of order but the front desk staff was more than happy to print out anything I needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room was clean and modern. The hotel was well situated close to a main hwy and our office. The breakfast buffet was good. The Internet access was good. Did not try the restaurant in the evening but it looked busy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#42 of 110 in Calgary
643 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#23 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing