We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel... 1 minor housekeeping issue...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good hotel... 1 minor housekeeping issue...”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a newer hotel close to major roads. The staff is very good. Plenty of free parking, which is very nice.
My only complaint was with housekeeping - there was a long black hair on the wall in the bathroom. I let the front-desk know and they noted it. I would figure things like this would get picked up by a supervisor.
It was a relatively minor issue and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    217
    66
    27
    14
See reviews for
122
100
26
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent the night at this hotel. Staff is very friendly, check in was a breeze. There's a ric's grill restaurant located on the main floor.
The room is very clean and spacious. Decor is updated. Bathroom is bright, and very clean with all the necessary amenities. Minor complaint, the shower head needed tightening, it was spraying water everywhere but it still was able to have high pressured warm water.
We had a king sized bed, very comfortable to sleep in.
Location is good. Close Driving distance to shopping and restaurants.
Overall good experience and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheryllHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, including dining at Ric's Grill during your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have just completed a 3-Day seminar given at the hotel, with 30 participants. The hotel supplied a light breakfast, coffee breaks, lunch buffet, and audio visual assistance.
The staff was terrific! They were very responsive to all of our needs. Lunches were very well prepared and on time each day. This is extremely important in order to keep the attendees happy. The hotel's great service was reflected in the daily student critiques.

I especially want to thank Ranjith for his personalized service. He was always checking up on us and making sure we didn't run out of anything, including coffee (heaven forbid!). Great Job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to know that your seminar went smoothly and that our team was able to take such good care of your group. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here in May of 2014 after a week long trip to Mexico. We were tired and needed a hotel. We got a discounted third party rate and were very happy with most aspects of this hotel. The beds were so comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The reception desk staff were excellent on check in and out. The only complaint was when the air conditioning kicked in there was a terrible rattle from the A/C. The fan was quiet and this noise only happened when the fan kicked in. The front desk was told the following morning as we were too tired to do anything that night. They offered to give points on the reward card they have but we don't stay there enough to make it worth it. I was expecting the usual:"well you booked through third party so there is nothing we can do" but they were nice and tried to help.
I did like the thick Carpet in the halls so there is no noise in the hall from people bring their luggage etc in. We stayed on a friday night with our room closest to elevator and did not hear anyone. This hotel is very new and that is nice for many reasons. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that you had a restful sleep on our Four Points Four Comfort Beds! We hope you had a wonderful vacation in Mexico and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip through Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbow, Saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for four nights and the service was excellent. The restaurant food was tasty and our server Sarah did an amazing job. She has an outstanding memory and always greeted us with a smile. A very nice person!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport and that you had a great dining experience! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBSrb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently was at FP by Sheraton for a weekend course and requested the gluten free options for breakfast and lunch.

I left it up to the chef to decide and the food was AMAZING! Both mornings I had an amazing omlette with gluten free bread and for lunch an amazing gluten free pizza and chicken salad.

The server for our function, Dominic, was very attentitve and made sure that my dietary needs were taken care of.

I definately recommed the location for training functions and for the food options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBSrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We strive to make all our guests feel at home from the guestrooms to the dining experiences! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining at Ric's Lounge & Grill and that all your dietary needs were met. We hope you are able to dine and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked here for a conference and was not sure what to expect. From the time I hopped on the airport shuttle until I left (4 nights) it was a great experience. The staff worked very hard to welcome us and make sure every need was met. The service was better than I've sometimes experienced in large, 4-5 star hotels.
My only complaint...the hotel is in a commercial, industrial area. Easy airport access, but not a lot of green or walk ability around. The sidewalks are scattered, traffic heavy, not a good place for walking or running after a long day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We love hearing from our guests and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. Our location allows for great airport proximity to help make travel easy for our guests. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#41 of 109 in Calgary
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#42 of 109 in Calgary
607 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing