We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and resonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and resonably priced”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here on a business trip. Typical Holiday Inn standard, nothing too exciting but clean, quiet and comfortable. Close tot he highway and airport. I recommend this place. Oh ya, one sidenote.. food at the on-site restaurant wasn't all that great. Plenty of better choices are available near by, within 5 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
I would like to thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We are in the process of changing our menu so we are able to compete with the surrounding Restaurants, again thank you for your comments as this will help our hotel to make more improvements on customer satisfaction and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    145
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
90
96
45
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I had a one night stay here as I had to take a rental car and drive up to Olds, Alberta for a quick visit to a factory. I flew in from Denver via ??? (forgotten, too much travel) and got picked up late at night by the hotel shuttle no dramas. Was dropped back at the airport by the shuttle the next morning to pick up the rental and it all went OK. Couldn't see the Rockies the whole time because of fog but that's not the hotel's fault (of course)

Drove back from Olds and then flew on to LAX via Salt Lake City and San Fran (unexpected 2 day longer than schedule because of weather and lock out at LAX)

The hotel was modern, clean, Canadian (ie very friendly and professional) and the room was good. However, everything in Canada seems more expensive than the equiv in the US, such as car hire and hotels, restaurants, esp with the Loonie so high, so ... get used to it I guess.

Altogeher I would stay here again if I had business but I don't come to this part of Canada very often.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for your comments, it is our hope that when you do return to our property, we can make your next stay with us an enjoyable one. We would like to make each and every stay for our guests a memorable one regardless of how long they are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I am advised by Reception that I am the first to be issued one of the request for comment cards and I will rise to the honour by genuinely offering my high impressions gained in the short time since booking my room from the airport earlier this afternoon. My request for a room was handled expeditiously and courteously and it was confirmed that the shuttle bus would be despatched immediately to collect me 15 minutes later. The driver was on time and I found him to be someone who obviously enjoys his role and the opportunity he has of meeting people from around the world which he has combined with a most personable nature, resulting in a short but very pleasant trip. My luggage, which had been most willingly loaded and unloaded was not light but was handled with enthusiasm. The driver was tipped appropriately and yet the service did not stop there. Once I had been checked in (which was again a pleasant, expedient and courteous exercise) the driver assisted with my luggage through to my room as he could see that I had a little too many items to handle easily by myself.
The staff at Reception easily matched the impressions gained thus far when I sought guidance on how I might go about doing my laundry. I was provided with free detergent and shown to a very clean facility furnished with quite new washing machines and dryers for which I sought and was provided with suitable change for their operation.
Once the laundry was underway I returned to Reception to make arrangements for my shuttle trip to the airport and yet again this was conducted in a quick, professional manner.
The staff on duty took the time to engage in some genuinely friendly and interesting conversational exchanges which led to their proffering this opportunity to record my positive impressions, now happily provided.

Room Tip: I have no tips to offer because in my case I simply took what was offered - suffice to say, I am ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
I would like to take the time and offer my sincere thanks for the great comments that you had written, regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, we always try and go above and beyond our guests expectation and I am very happy that our staff was able to achieve this for you. I hope that you are able to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport during a recent stay in Calgary. It is easy to find right off the main highway. There was lots for the kids to do nearby like the zoo and shopping. It also has an indoor pool and exercise room which we made good use of. Also, having a restaurant on the property was an added bonus. We found the staff friendly and the rooms clean. The price was reasonable and we will be staying there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and writing about your recent experience during your last stay with us. It is very nice to know that the staff at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport were able to surpass your expectations We hope that you will pick the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport as your "Home Away from Home" on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The Calgary Airport Holiday Inn was our first night after a long intercontinental flight before we made our way up into the Rockies. First impressions were that it was a bit dated, in style at least particularly the Dining Room. But there was a lot of substance to their service. the room was comfortable with a particularly effective aircon, and despite having reservations about being located directly next to the Bar/Dining Room it was quiet. Beds were comfy and the room had a little kitchenette. Bathroom was a bit lacklustre, bath was particularly small. The hotel has free Wifii which was a bonus to skype family to say we'd arrived safely although you do seem to need to re-sign in every so often.. Staff were friendly and helpful, if perhaps not the best at english as could be expected. Cue Fawlty-towers like attempt to order some beer with dinner ending with my wife an I looking at each other shrugging and agreeing with whatever the waiter was trying to say.. As it happens the Honey Beer that came as a result was delicious! Food is not exactly inspirational (Grill-type food, burgers steaks etc) but was quite homely. The breakfast we had very early (as we were a bit jet lagged) arrived promptly at 6am and was both delicious and, compared with the fare of subsequent hotel very reasonable. My wife and kids tried the spa and were a bit disappointed the jacuzzi didnt bubble but were otherwise happy for its proximity after our flight..

All in all its not exactly glamorous but it is a worthy place to rest yourself after a long flight and to carry on with your travels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moledozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spend three nights here, the hotel was quite and very clean.
All staff were friendly and helpful. We used some of the facilities whilst we were there, gym was small but had everything you needed, pool was nice and refreshing! We used room service when we first got to the hotel, good select of food and was quick with the delivery. Resturant was a nice size, staff very friendly and had good food.
We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Room was fine. Could not get WiFi to work in our room and tech support was over the phone and basically said they couldn't help us. Even with internet plugged in, couldn't get it to work and staff did not seem to care. One staff was very unprofessional, had an issue with his temper and when we complained of the service told us we could leave and came out from behind the counter and into my husband's face. Never had an experience like that before and not impressed. Buffet breakfast was ok - good value for the price but food just ok. Nowhere near the airport or anything else for that matter. Room was clean. little bar area seperate from room with additional sink, very helpful with kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
I apologize for experience you had encoountered during your last stay with. I can assure you that this situation will not occur again. Thank you for your comments as we are always looking to improve our hotel in all areas of guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
398 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing