We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 10 October 2008

This was one of the best hotel's I have stayed at, and I'm on the road for business 220 days a year. Beautiful rooms with amazing new flat screen Tv's. Comfortable, clean, and best staff ever!! Anytime I am in Calgary I will definetely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johntru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2008

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. And again the stay was just as great as the first one.

This hotel has really focused on customer service and it shows with the Front Desk Agents who take the time to answer all the questions.

The pool area is very nice with a HUGE hot tub. The restaurant was very comfortable and we had no complaints about the food.

I will definately stay at this hotel whenever I am in Calgary.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seedy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We bounced from an unsatisfactory room at your #2 rated Hamptom, and were pleasently surprised.Front desk personnel were polite/efficent. Appearance of lobby was neat... if non pretentious. Covered parking for my car.The rooms are being renovated (distinct odour of paint in the hallways) but he finished product was very modern with pleasent toupe' colours and new bedding fabrics and furnature.The wall mounted flat screen TV, small fridge, wireless internet access, morning nwspaper, were all appreciated.Bathroom was 'tiny' but additional sink was provided just outside that room.Small exercise room, spa, and a pool ...best suited for youngsters.Not sure why this is branded an 'airport' hotel but the road system in Calgary is pretty good so you are probably only about 15 minuits away. Good access to downtown from this location as well (about 15 minutes)....and last but not least the rooms and hallways were very neat and 'clean'!All in all I believe they deserve a higher ranking on your list.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travlinman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We stayed two different nights here while making connecting flights. Both rooms were newly remodeled with very comfortable beds. The shuttle service was great to accomodate us at strange hours. However, it might be worth noting that this hotel is about a good 8-10 minute drive to the airport and not as close as you might think or need.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangriamemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

This hotel was great clean and comfortable. It was in a great location for us, only a 5 minute drive to the Zoo, and all on easy roads. A nice shopping mall was also only minutes away. The food in the restaurant was amazing. The pool and Hot tub were very nice. We LOVED it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank k224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

This hotel is a 30-minute round trip from the airport, which is a factor to keep in mind if you are wanting to take the shuttle. With only a single van with double-row seating running, guests were lining the sidewalk waiting. I had to endure watching the van leave twice with full loads (waiting 30 mins. each time) before it was my turn. By then a late night layover was rapidly approaching an early morning layover, and I was debating writing off the hotel as a loss and booking at the in-terminal Delta hotel. The room was decent, but I had 2 doubles(?) instead of the single king I requested. By then I was too tired to switch that out. Also, the bathroom definitely showed its age. They spent some time and money renovating the hotel, but the bathrooms must have missed the list. In retrospect, for an in-and-out stay, I should have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ninefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Stayed at this hotel on 29/05/08. Very pleased with hotel as it had just been refurbished and rooms were spotless. Beds were particularly comfortable. I think Holiday Inn pride themselves on these beds and they are right to do so.

Nice looking pool but unable to try it as it was just 1 or 2 days away from completion.

Breakfast was suprising as although basic there was agood chioce and plenty of it.

Very close to airport (10mins) but i did have trouble finding the hotel.
Probably my fault (tired from flight)as it was just set back from a main road junction but might be best to use hotel shuttle from airport or take the time to ask airport car hire for directions.
Canadian road signs are not the best i have come across.

A very nice stay would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank voyagersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#54 of 109 in Calgary
428 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £68 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing