We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 6 May 2009

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The front desk staff was nice, but I had an issue with my hotel room and no manager was on duty as I came in late and left early. I left 3 messages about my experience and not one phone call was returned. I find that this is a disgrace that the General Manager of a hotel won't return phone calls. They are either to coward to return a call for an unpleasent stay or they don't know how to do there job. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
I wouldn't even consider this an airport hotel....it's too far. If you are expecting an hotel close to the airport don't chose this hotel....took an hour to get the shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlygirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

I myself had to stay over her as Air Canada put me off because of a missed connection.
Shuttle bus picked us up and delivered us back to the airport. The gentleman was friendly and efficient.
Lobby itself looked a little aged - definately could use some upgrading.
I did not pay for this room - but anyway the room I received looked directly into the parking area where it seemed the cars were right in front of the window - definately had to keep the curtains closed. The room itself seemed fairly plain with a smaller t.v.- the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very small with cheap fixtures as in taps etc., and this cheap plastic shower / tub enclosure. This looked like something that should be in an old cheap Super 8 or something.
Well, for a quick sleep (4 hours) it did the trick. I definately would not spend my own money here - not for any particular reason or receiving a bad experience.......just something about it did not feel cozy or a place I would stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Twice in 3 months my Visa was over charged at this Hotel--The first time was by $40.00 and the second was a double charge of $110.26--When I contacted the hotel about the problems, I had to do all the chasing and repeat phoning to get the matter resolved--took up to 5 phone calls per episode

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slantislandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Due to a missed connection, Air Canada put me up at this hotel for the night.

I was pleasantly surprised to find a very nicely appointed lobby, very pleasant staff at the front desk, and a very clean and modern room with pretty much everything I could ask for including a nice flat-screen TV.

The wired internet was fast and free.

Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the food was quite decent.

Even the shuttle bus drivers were friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

The hotel is very easy to get to from the #1 highway. There isn't a whole lot in terms of its location. The only nearby restaurants are Subways and Denny's across the highway. However, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that has routes going to the C-Train.

The parking here is free and they will allow you to park your car for the long term for a small fee.

The room was standard but a little bit on the small side. I had to stand beside the toilet to be able to close the door. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

They provided free wireless internet which was very convenient.

I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay, especially if you are going to the airport. Like the other reviewers have said, this hotel isn't actually that close to the airport but they provide an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

I needed a place to host a meeting for a upcoming event our company is having in September I had called numerous hotels prior to this one and got no reply back at all. I called and left a message with their Sales and Catering Co-ordinator. I was sure that by the end of the day I wasn't going to get a response back like with the other hotels. I was wrong. She was so quick to my response, I was floored and impressed. She gave me ALL THE information I needed to present to my boss right away. I was so impressed and I told her too that nobody called me back from the other hotels.
Not only was the service so prompted but, the prices fitted our budget.
I am definetly going to have them host more meetings in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SundreMikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

This was one of the best hotel's I have stayed at, and I'm on the road for business 220 days a year. Beautiful rooms with amazing new flat screen Tv's. Comfortable, clean, and best staff ever!! Anytime I am in Calgary I will definetely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johntru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#41 of 110 in Calgary
638 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing