We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best staff nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best staff nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I am professional photographer at the university of Calgary I was visiting from Edmonton,
The staff and the wonderful front office manager angel made my stay very pleasant and comfy.
Staff very patient even at high volume. Stayed 1 week will come back
The restaurant was a bit on the higher side of pricing

Room Tip: Hope the restaurant was less pricey for the quality of food served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    190
    91
    45
    22
See reviews for
166
124
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barnwell alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We checked in with the same person who politely booked our room over the phone(Jacob), at the agreed nightly rate ( no surprises) . We needed to visit family at the Foothills hospital, and it is a very short drive . check in was quick and efficient, we were offered underground parking for an extra fee (we declined) . room was easy to find , clean, well appointed microwave , tv , fridge,. we were concerned as we were in the hotel during CFL western finals and there were lots of partyers in the hotel , but it was quiet after 10 pm. Speaking of 10 pm thats when the lounge closed on Friday nights. We thought this was odd, but after checking with the front desk we were informed Boston Pizza was around the corner.. literally, a 2 minute walk. The complimentary buffet breakfast was amazing , eggs bacon, toast, cereal, the whole deal. A REAL VALUE. i have to say I was extremely pleased with the whole experience at the Best western this weekend. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockindel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluff, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good bang for your buck here folks...good service and nice and clean. Pool and hot tub as well. larger rooms with walk out balconies a bonus.Usually pretty quiet in th eevenings. Appears to cater to the business crowd as well. Restaurant food pretty good; free breakfast the usual .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel because couldn't find any place at the Marriott or Hampton Inn, which is close to BW. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed. good quality toiletries, friendly staff, very good restaurant inside the hotel and very good price for what you get. I am Marriott gold member and use Hilton a lot but no status with BW. I stay 90 days a year in hotels. All I can say is I was surprised by the quality and the price of this hotel and had a great night sleep there. The general manager Ryan Ocbina, is on top of his job making sure all his guests are satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thoma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I booked this facility to present a women's health retreat workshop (for 60 ladies) for the weekend. I was impressed with this facility for it offered the ladies a relaxed atmosphere, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room and more! The rooms were reserved special ahead of time for our group through Bonnie who was extremely personable and kind to each person that called to reserve. The rooms were super clean and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable! Our accomodation included breakfast which appealed to everyone offering lots of choices that were healthy and tasty! My positive experience began from the very beginning as the manager (Arlene) arranged the room and all the details stress-free for me. The hall was decorated beautifully including fresh orchids as center pieces on each table. The lighting, sound system and atmosphere was perfect! I always believe that the food makes the event!...this was once again the situation as the ladies raved about the tasty dishes prepared. The chefs did an excellent job catering to our special needs of a vegan diet for each meal throughout the weekend!
All the staff were kind and helpful from the front desk to the ladies who cleaned the room! Everyone had a smile and a willingness to help!
The location is excellent, just off of Crowchild making it easy to access!
I am planning on using this facility again next year and as an annual event. I will certainly refer this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 301darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very clean, beautiful rooms Food at the lounge/bar was excellent and the included breakfast was very delicious with many options. Overall great stay! I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights around our daughter's wedding. Less than 30 seconds off Hwy 1. Underground parking free for disabled. Above ground free for all. Front desk staff very helpful. Room good. Everything working. Fridge +. Convenient main floor room. No noise issues. Buffet breakfast included. Make sure you get an advance reservation since walk-ins pay substantially more. Sports bar and restaurant on main. No rowdies. Convenient for McMahon Stadium and C train. Overall good value.

Room Tip: Advance reservation recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear KsW_MD

Thank you for your great review. It is our delight to host your stay on your very special occasion. Please accept our Congratulations! We are pleased you were content with the value of our hotel and hope you to see again during your next visit to Calgary.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#44 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#45 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Address: 1804 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED. a new design will capture your eyes. new rooms will give your body a night of sleep that you will always remember. Classy, Modern, and comfortable. a piece of art is ready for you to stay and enjoy . The BEST WESTERN VILLAGE PARK INN is Spacious. Open, Warm and Welcoming. Plus we have great people waiting to serve and accommodate you. Discover this full-service Calgary hotel offering underground parking, high-speed Internet and convenient location in the heart of Calgary. The BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling to Calgary for business or leisure. Hotel guests will find this the perfect location situated right off Highway 1 (Trans Canada) and the Calgary Light Rail System. The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium are within walking distance from the hotel. World-renowned Children's Hospital and the Foothills Hospital are nearby. Business travelers will be near many corporate locations including the Garrison Business Park. For guests looking for things to do in Calgary, the hotel offers access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. Each stylish and spaciously-appointed guest room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enhanced amenities include an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, indoor swimming pool, executive club floor with VIP services and underground heated parking (fee). Business, conference, wedding and ballroom facilities are also available. Stay at the BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn for superior customer service and a great location in Calgary, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Village Park Hotel Calgary
Best Western Village Park Inn Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing