We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you don't plan on having a stroll”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay if you don't plan on having a stroll”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Village Park Inn is a well-maintained, five-story Best Western hotel near MacMahon Stadium in northwest Calgary. Five levels of rooms surround a huge central atrium with restaurant and dining areas, as well as a swimming pool and hot tub; walkways on each level provide both access to the rooms and numerous vantage points to the open areas below. Our room also accessed an outdoor balcony; the view was comprised of an adjacent parking lot and nearby rooftops, but provided access to fresh air since the room’s window could not be opened (as far as I could tell). The room had the expected amenities – microwave, bar fridge, flat screen TV and was very quiet. Underground parking is generous, and at $10/day not out of line with other city hotels. Breakfast was included, and well-stocked with a well-organized variety of options in a pleasant environment. Staff were personable and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel is not in an area designed for pedestrian traffic, so anyone who desires a walk will not find it particularly conducive for a relaxing stroll. However, the C-Train station is about a 5 minute walk away, providing easy access to downtown and the rest of the city without having to deal with the hassle of Calgary traffic. Overall, the rate (around $150CAD for a medium-sized room with two queen beds) is reasonable considering the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    203
    92
    46
    23
See reviews for
183
131
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I am professional photographer at the university of Calgary I was visiting from Edmonton,
The staff and the wonderful front office manager angel made my stay very pleasant and comfy.
Staff very patient even at high volume. Stayed 1 week will come back
The restaurant was a bit on the higher side of pricing

Room Tip: Hope the restaurant was less pricey for the quality of food served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnwell alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We checked in with the same person who politely booked our room over the phone(Jacob), at the agreed nightly rate ( no surprises) . We needed to visit family at the Foothills hospital, and it is a very short drive . check in was quick and efficient, we were offered underground parking for an extra fee (we declined) . room was easy to find , clean, well appointed microwave , tv , fridge,. we were concerned as we were in the hotel during CFL western finals and there were lots of partyers in the hotel , but it was quiet after 10 pm. Speaking of 10 pm thats when the lounge closed on Friday nights. We thought this was odd, but after checking with the front desk we were informed Boston Pizza was around the corner.. literally, a 2 minute walk. The complimentary buffet breakfast was amazing , eggs bacon, toast, cereal, the whole deal. A REAL VALUE. i have to say I was extremely pleased with the whole experience at the Best western this weekend. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockindel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluff, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good bang for your buck here folks...good service and nice and clean. Pool and hot tub as well. larger rooms with walk out balconies a bonus.Usually pretty quiet in th eevenings. Appears to cater to the business crowd as well. Restaurant food pretty good; free breakfast the usual .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel because couldn't find any place at the Marriott or Hampton Inn, which is close to BW. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed. good quality toiletries, friendly staff, very good restaurant inside the hotel and very good price for what you get. I am Marriott gold member and use Hilton a lot but no status with BW. I stay 90 days a year in hotels. All I can say is I was surprised by the quality and the price of this hotel and had a great night sleep there. The general manager Ryan Ocbina, is on top of his job making sure all his guests are satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thoma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I booked this facility to present a women's health retreat workshop (for 60 ladies) for the weekend. I was impressed with this facility for it offered the ladies a relaxed atmosphere, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room and more! The rooms were reserved special ahead of time for our group through Bonnie who was extremely personable and kind to each person that called to reserve. The rooms were super clean and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable! Our accomodation included breakfast which appealed to everyone offering lots of choices that were healthy and tasty! My positive experience began from the very beginning as the manager (Arlene) arranged the room and all the details stress-free for me. The hall was decorated beautifully including fresh orchids as center pieces on each table. The lighting, sound system and atmosphere was perfect! I always believe that the food makes the event!...this was once again the situation as the ladies raved about the tasty dishes prepared. The chefs did an excellent job catering to our special needs of a vegan diet for each meal throughout the weekend!
All the staff were kind and helpful from the front desk to the ladies who cleaned the room! Everyone had a smile and a willingness to help!
The location is excellent, just off of Crowchild making it easy to access!
I am planning on using this facility again next year and as an annual event. I will certainly refer this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 301darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very clean, beautiful rooms Food at the lounge/bar was excellent and the included breakfast was very delicious with many options. Overall great stay! I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#41 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#45 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Village Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Village Park Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Address: 1804 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Village Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED. a new design will capture your eyes. new rooms will give your body a night of sleep that you will always remember. Classy, Modern, and comfortable. a piece of art is ready for you to stay and enjoy . The BEST WESTERN VILLAGE PARK INN is Spacious. Open, Warm and Welcoming. Plus we have great people waiting to serve and accommodate you. Discover this full-service Calgary hotel offering underground parking, high-speed Internet and convenient location in the heart of Calgary. The BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling to Calgary for business or leisure. Hotel guests will find this the perfect location situated right off Highway 1 (Trans Canada) and the Calgary Light Rail System. The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium are within walking distance from the hotel. World-renowned Children's Hospital and the Foothills Hospital are nearby. Business travelers will be near many corporate locations including the Garrison Business Park. For guests looking for things to do in Calgary, the hotel offers access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. Each stylish and spaciously-appointed guest room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enhanced amenities include an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, indoor swimming pool, executive club floor with VIP services and underground heated parking (fee). Business, conference, wedding and ballroom facilities are also available. Stay at the BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn for superior customer service and a great location in Calgary, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Village Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Village Park Hotel Calgary
Best Western Village Park Inn Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing