We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
354
265
102
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
265
102
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfoothills hospitalmcmahon stadiumopen conceptc trainhot tubgreat place to stayincluded breakfastwould stay here againcomfortable bedsconvenient locationeasy accesswould highly recommend this hotelyogurtfront desk staffbwlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great time, rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Some of the rooms were looking a little tired but nothing extreme. Good check in and well looked after. Breakfast was good a bit limited for seating at times. Restaurant was also a good atmosphere with tasty food. Would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had two rooms one a suite which was a little tired and a second room with two queen beds which was very good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel because it is in a great location. The room I stayed in was nicely updated and very clean. Ate in the hotel that night and was very happy with the food. Staff at the front desk were knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rival10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear rival10,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Calgary. We appreciate your time to post your review and thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This decrepit hotel has seen better days. Definitely not a go away destination. Phones and TV didn't work. Noisy and much in need of a facelift. Food in restaurant substandard. The only saving virtue is that the staff were most accommodating and polite. Despite the ramshackle condition they tried their best. Pricey as well.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrew285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear andrew285,

It is with regret to hear your recent stay with us did not go very well. Although we do try our best, things still do go wrong. Please accept my apologies. We are working hard to revitalize our hotel and eventually the hotel will look its best too. Thank you for posting your review and hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a better one.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is good. The breakfast buffet included in the room rate is good, as well as the restaurant for the dinner. So, it can be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michel6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear michel6395,

We are happy we had the opportunity to have you stay with us. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Calgary!

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stay at the Best Western Village Park in all the time when we go to Calgary. We have tried other hotels and the Village Park in is always by far the best experience that we have; from the cleanliness of the rooms, the cleaning staff friendliness and professionalism to the front desk and food service staff at the bar and grill. Best Western Village Park Inn we are treated like family and always welcome every time we come. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors from around the world!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shirleyb492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear shirleyb492,

Thank you for your very kind review. Our goal is to offer superior hospitality and leave a lasting impression like yours for all our visiting guests. See you soon and thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews