We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I used to frequent this Hotel some years ago.
But after a time it became apparent that the care and concern at this Hotel was lacking.
So, we stopped patronising this particular Best Western.
Recently on the way home and it was getting late we stopped at the Best Western Village Park Inn. The Manager was accommodating enough to find us a room for the night.
We were totally surprised at the transformation that had taken place. While the structure of the
place didn't change, the rooms and facilities were now tastefully comfortable.
We were pleasantly surprised and put this Hotel back on our to stay list.
Also complementary breakfast is always a hit.

Room Tip: the third floor rooms are probably quietest. ( because of the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear William C,

Thank you for your review. One of the hardest challenges for our hotel is to regain the trust of the guests we have lost over the years due to the change in ownership and other unforeseen hardships. Moving forward, we have a great team that truly cares about our guests and the building. We are glad to have you back and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while spending the weekend at Calaway Park. Wasn't too far into Calgary. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Soooo comfy!! The blanket was a duvet unlike the usual super thin hotel comforter. It was so nice! And the pillows were small but very nice, not too hard, not too soft. So happy we picked this hotel. Very clean room. Hotel has an open courtyard type feel inside and each room has a shared balcony! Breakfast was included with our stay which was buffet style. Had a waffle maker and pancake maker, eggs, hash browns, bacon, cereals, toast and pastry section. Variety of juices, coffee & tea. Super good! The pool was pretty small but adequate. Only thing is the "shallow" end is 1 meter deep. Not great for little ones, gotta remember to bring their life jackets next time. Speedy check in and check out. Definitely will go back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jewlesmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jewlesmiller,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Each day we are constantly making improvements and it is nice to see the results from our efforts. We know that we do not have the biggest pool, but we are thinking how we can make it better for the “little ones”. Having life jackets is an easy request. We will have them available the next time you visit!

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying only few days in Calgary and we found this hotel very quiet. Clean & big room. Nice service at the breakfast and during registration. Swimming pool (water a bit too cold) but Spa was very relaxing. Free working WIFI !
The concierge advises were very helpful for city visit. Train station to go to Calgary center at only 5mn walking distance.
I would certainly recommend this hotel if you stay few days with your family in Calgary.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank llobzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

amazing hotel layout, comfortable and convenient, good service with a smile. Breakfast was really nice with many variety, hot food and fresh. Big HD TV screen with variety of channels. The in-room Keurig was really good. Very friendly staff always cheerful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank georgeh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great time, rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Some of the rooms were looking a little tired but nothing extreme. Good check in and well looked after. Breakfast was good a bit limited for seating at times. Restaurant was also a good atmosphere with tasty food. Would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had two rooms one a suite which was a little tired and a second room with two queen beds which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel because it is in a great location. The room I stayed in was nicely updated and very clean. Ate in the hotel that night and was very happy with the food. Staff at the front desk were knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rival10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear rival10,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Calgary. We appreciate your time to post your review and thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This decrepit hotel has seen better days. Definitely not a go away destination. Phones and TV didn't work. Noisy and much in need of a facelift. Food in restaurant substandard. The only saving virtue is that the staff were most accommodating and polite. Despite the ramshackle condition they tried their best. Pricey as well.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrew285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear andrew285,

It is with regret to hear your recent stay with us did not go very well. Although we do try our best, things still do go wrong. Please accept my apologies. We are working hard to revitalize our hotel and eventually the hotel will look its best too. Thank you for posting your review and hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a better one.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#36 of 110 in Calgary
312 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#48 of 110 in Calgary
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Village Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Village Park Inn

Address: 1804 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Village Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED. a new design will capture your eyes. new rooms will give your body a night of sleep that you will always remember. Classy, Modern, and comfortable. a piece of art is ready for you to stay and enjoy . The BEST WESTERN VILLAGE PARK INN is Spacious. Open, Warm and Welcoming. Plus we have great people waiting to serve and accommodate you. Discover this full-service Calgary hotel offering underground parking, high-speed Internet and convenient location in the heart of Calgary. The BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling to Calgary for business or leisure. Hotel guests will find this the perfect location situated right off Highway 1 (Trans Canada) and the Calgary Light Rail System. The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium are within walking distance from the hotel. World-renowned Children's Hospital and the Foothills Hospital are nearby. Business travelers will be near many corporate locations including the Garrison Business Park. For guests looking for things to do in Calgary, the hotel offers access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. Each stylish and spaciously-appointed guest room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enhanced amenities include an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, indoor swimming pool, executive club floor with VIP services and underground heated parking (fee). Business, conference, wedding and ballroom facilities are also available. Stay at the BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn for superior customer service and a great location in Calgary, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Village Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Village Park Hotel Calgary
Best Western Village Park Inn Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing