We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facility, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice facility, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Traveling east on Hwy 1, we needed a place to stay that was convenient to our plans. We have always trusted Best Western and were not disappointed. I booked two rooms and there was no problem transferring one to our traveling companions. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. The interior design with atrium is a pleasant treat. Since we were late arriving, we ate there and the food was tasty, service friendly and timely. Breakfast was included and provided enough variety for our party's various tastes. The rooms were clean and well appointed, check out was extremely easy. We highly recommend this place as you travel across Alberta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndy468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lyndy468,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your trust in the Best Western brand. It is a very competitive market and we truly value you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and hope to see again during your next trip to Calgary.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    196
    92
    45
    23
See reviews for
179
127
35
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I used to frequent this Hotel some years ago.
But after a time it became apparent that the care and concern at this Hotel was lacking.
So, we stopped patronising this particular Best Western.
Recently on the way home and it was getting late we stopped at the Best Western Village Park Inn. The Manager was accommodating enough to find us a room for the night.
We were totally surprised at the transformation that had taken place. While the structure of the
place didn't change, the rooms and facilities were now tastefully comfortable.
We were pleasantly surprised and put this Hotel back on our to stay list.
Also complementary breakfast is always a hit.

Room Tip: the third floor rooms are probably quietest. ( because of the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear William C,

Thank you for your review. One of the hardest challenges for our hotel is to regain the trust of the guests we have lost over the years due to the change in ownership and other unforeseen hardships. Moving forward, we have a great team that truly cares about our guests and the building. We are glad to have you back and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while spending the weekend at Calaway Park. Wasn't too far into Calgary. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Soooo comfy!! The blanket was a duvet unlike the usual super thin hotel comforter. It was so nice! And the pillows were small but very nice, not too hard, not too soft. So happy we picked this hotel. Very clean room. Hotel has an open courtyard type feel inside and each room has a shared balcony! Breakfast was included with our stay which was buffet style. Had a waffle maker and pancake maker, eggs, hash browns, bacon, cereals, toast and pastry section. Variety of juices, coffee & tea. Super good! The pool was pretty small but adequate. Only thing is the "shallow" end is 1 meter deep. Not great for little ones, gotta remember to bring their life jackets next time. Speedy check in and check out. Definitely will go back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jewlesmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jewlesmiller,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Each day we are constantly making improvements and it is nice to see the results from our efforts. We know that we do not have the biggest pool, but we are thinking how we can make it better for the “little ones”. Having life jackets is an easy request. We will have them available the next time you visit!

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldersheim, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying only few days in Calgary and we found this hotel very quiet. Clean & big room. Nice service at the breakfast and during registration. Swimming pool (water a bit too cold) but Spa was very relaxing. Free working WIFI !
The concierge advises were very helpful for city visit. Train station to go to Calgary center at only 5mn walking distance.
I would certainly recommend this hotel if you stay few days with your family in Calgary.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank llobzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

amazing hotel layout, comfortable and convenient, good service with a smile. Breakfast was really nice with many variety, hot food and fresh. Big HD TV screen with variety of channels. The in-room Keurig was really good. Very friendly staff always cheerful and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank georgeh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great time, rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Some of the rooms were looking a little tired but nothing extreme. Good check in and well looked after. Breakfast was good a bit limited for seating at times. Restaurant was also a good atmosphere with tasty food. Would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had two rooms one a suite which was a little tired and a second room with two queen beds which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranbrook, bc, canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel because it is in a great location. The room I stayed in was nicely updated and very clean. Ate in the hotel that night and was very happy with the food. Staff at the front desk were knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rival10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOcbina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear rival10,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Calgary. We appreciate your time to post your review and thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Ryan Ocbina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#38 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Address: 1804 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED. a new design will capture your eyes. new rooms will give your body a night of sleep that you will always remember. Classy, Modern, and comfortable. a piece of art is ready for you to stay and enjoy . The BEST WESTERN VILLAGE PARK INN is Spacious. Open, Warm and Welcoming. Plus we have great people waiting to serve and accommodate you. Discover this full-service Calgary hotel offering underground parking, high-speed Internet and convenient location in the heart of Calgary. The BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling to Calgary for business or leisure. Hotel guests will find this the perfect location situated right off Highway 1 (Trans Canada) and the Calgary Light Rail System. The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium are within walking distance from the hotel. World-renowned Children's Hospital and the Foothills Hospital are nearby. Business travelers will be near many corporate locations including the Garrison Business Park. For guests looking for things to do in Calgary, the hotel offers access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. Each stylish and spaciously-appointed guest room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enhanced amenities include an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, indoor swimming pool, executive club floor with VIP services and underground heated parking (fee). Business, conference, wedding and ballroom facilities are also available. Stay at the BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn for superior customer service and a great location in Calgary, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Village Park Hotel Calgary
Best Western Village Park Inn Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing