We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
22tangotwo
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Recommended if visiting Calgary

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2019via mobile
Stayed here for 3 nights to see the Stampede, which was only a 20 min walk from the hotel, 45 min walk to downtown. Nice friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, big rooms, great location, good facilities and good value.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jul 2019
Dear 22tangotwo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the BW Plus Suites Downtown!

We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, breakfast in our new spacious breakfast room and great location of our hotel, with easy access to restaurants, entertainments and highways.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£111
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.1 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.1 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
£82
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £82
4.7 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
£123
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £123
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
£100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £111
8.4 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CS
£129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Algotels
4.7 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    £101
  • Algotels
6.6 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
621
441
154
42
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
441
154
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen free underground parking within walking distance bedroom suite full kitchen free breakfast location is great yogurt hot breakfast c train would stay again beds were comfortable great room calgary tower safeway ave bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

good hotel great staff nice stay. we pulled in at 2:30 am with a trailer and truck no parking for us but staff and security went out of their way to help us. we enjoy the Jacuzzi tub and our over all stay was great. they let us stay longer which was amazing so we could sleep. great hotel just not a lot of parking

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nerissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear nerissa357,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel!
We are happy to learn that the staff were able to assist you with your truck and trailer.
We always recommend guests to visit our website where you will find the latest information on the hotel.
Please note that our parking heights and size are available on our website.
We have both surface and underground parking of 136 stalls which is more than our room count.

We thank your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

This Best Western Hotel is located in downtown Calgary. Not exactly in the nicest area but it was safe enough to walk to and from the local restaurants and bars.
The room was very roomy served us well for the three days there.
Breakfast was fantastic, lots of different options. Underground parking was a bonus in case of occasional Calgary hailstorm passing through. Fitness room was small but adequate and the laundry room was an added bonus.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FritzAgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear FritzAgrand,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the BW Plus Suites Downtown!

We are happy you enjoyed our spacious kitchen suites and our popular complimentary hot continental buffet breakfast.
I am glad you were able to use our secure underground parking to shelter your car from the occasional hailstorm. it is also ideal in winter time where your car will be nice and warm and snow free.
We will also be conducting a major room and supplemental facilities renovation to enhance our building and services.

We thank your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

First day in Calgary and after having long journey from Europe, It was really fine when we entered the room, big space with a sofa, kitchenette, coffee maker with real mugs and clean room. The desk was really good for working with your computer. We stayed a couple nights in this hotel. A very good breakfast, not only sweet ones but also fruits and warm and completely with chili sauce. Cool waffel, with BW logo on it. Good service, parking place (free), friendly staff and very good location. Walking distance to the city centre and surrounded by cafes, restaurants, spa and grocery store. Sure will be back in our next visit

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Solodam J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the BW Plus Suites Downtown!

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites with kitchenettes and large work desk.
We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Excellent service upon arrival and during stay, Hotel a little outdated but overall clean and in good condition. Breakfast included which was a bonus, Menu limited but otherwise good, Location near downtown and shopping.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Safari51671061249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Safari51671061249,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on your most recent stay!

We are glad to learn that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to let you know that we will be renovating the rooms this coming fall.
We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly , very good service. Our room was deluxe king bed and was clean . No problems that we encountered. Convenient location for restaurants & coffee shops & for shopping.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daydream32008329699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Daydream32008329699,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel!

We are glad to learn that you had a very good stay and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews