We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Friendly with Awesome Waterpark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly with Awesome Waterpark”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed at the Port O'Call for the second year to celebrate our son's birthday (and we live in Calgary). What an easy party. We stay in one of the cabana rooms which exits right into the water park. The kids have spent hours in the water and on the slides - we order in pizza and have a cake and rent a movie and the kids are back in the water at 8 a.m. Clean hotel, friendly staff, lots of underground parking, excellent breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FamiliarPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    311
    79
    15
    13
See reviews for
479
149
36
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel, which is near the airport, is in excellent shape. We had absolutely no complaints. The breakfast buffet is also excellent, as was the dinner selection in that restaurant. The hotel includes an indoor water park for the kids, complete with two slides. Although I didn't have time to use it, the hotel also has a racketball court! We will definitely stay there again when in Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalamatJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensweert
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. You may hear the airplanes; it is not too disturbing, but the garbage collection at 6AM is. Good and spacious room with a good desk to make our reports. The bathroom is also spacious and the bath/shower is good. Everything was clean (and cleaned everyday).WiFi (non-secured) is fast and free. The breakfast buffet was very good. Accurate and friendly service in the lobby and in the restaurant (breakfast). Parking is available both outdoors and indoors. Not the cheapest, but good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertus-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferintosh, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Staff was very friendly, the food was great, service was awesome, the kids enjoyed the indoor water park and the water was nice and clean. Will be back again. Next time with more people from our family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel is located quite close to the airport. The room was very large, nicely furnished, with proper amenities. Wi-fi was included. The fitness room was adequately furnished with machines. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel had a variety of restaurants and bars. The dinner was quite good served by a very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was very fairly priced and was more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just stayed one night. Staff were awesome right from check in to check out. Didn't have time to experience the amenities but the room was very nice clean and considering it is so close to the airport it was very quiet. Great place to stay for a get-a-way or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we were able to check in early as I had a busines meeting to attend. this is an older hotel that has been remodedl - rest. lounge, conference room, 2 pools and hot tub\
we had a room where we could sit and watch the planes land....very fun.
I enjoyed the variety of cable channels as well AND a TV directory.

Room Tip: no free breakfast, so plan a good place to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#43 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing