We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our number 1 pick when in Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Our number 1 pick when in Calgary”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 boys while in Calgary to see the Zoo LIghts. Our stay was Awesome, the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy, Our boys enjoyed the pool area very much especially the waterslides. Will absolutely stay here again the next time we are in Calgary!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    310
    79
    15
    13
See reviews for
475
149
36
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting Calgary. A genuinely nice hotel by any standard. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Some parts of the hotel appear a bit dated but they seem to be in the midst of upgrading the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in January. Had a great time in the pool. Our 7 seven year old loved the water slides. Only complaint...the "hot tub" wasn't very hot. We could actually feel cold water coming out of the jets. Rooms were very clean and beds quite comfortable. Would stay again when traveling with kids.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

nice room, mountain view, pleasant staff. limo pickup waits one hour. survey of the room is not user friendly. it won't let you off the computer until you put in 200 characters. give me a break. back office needs to be supwrvised the way that the hotels are supervised

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A fit for everyone.secure warm parking,no need to plug car in winter, family friendly with great pool with slides,exercise spacious large rooms, close to the airport and still 15 min. to downtown.Good value for money, would definitely stay again. A.R.!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at the Port O Call on December 3rd before departing on a trip to Mexico. We booked through AMA which includes two weeks free outdoor parking at the hotel. A room was also booked for our return on December 18th.
The hotel includes 24 hour airport shuttle service that runs every half hour. Usually if your flight arrives after 10PM you have to phone the hotel for pick-up. Our WestJet flight ended up being 5 hours late on December 18th so we didn't get into Calgary until 3AM on the 19th. Lo and behold the hotel shuttle was actually at the airport when we arrived. Great service! When we checked in they also gave us a bit of a reduction on the room rate due to our late arrival.
We have stayed previously at the Port O Call and always found the service and accommodation to be first rate. This trip was no exception. Rooms are spacious, clean, a separate sink outside the bathroom which is handy and beds are comfortable. There is a restaurant on site which we did not use on this trip, however in the past we found service and food to be very good.
When we were checking out later in the morning on December 19th we were offered a later check-out if we wanted it. They also asked if we would like to drive our vehicle into the underground parking area for a couple of hours to allow it to warm up before heading home.
Over the years we have stayed at several hotels in the airport area and this is our favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were lucky enough to be able to stay at the Port O'Call recently for a weekend with 3 of our grandchildren. Our "Family Room" was spacious, clean, and bright with plenty of room for us all. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated having two sinks for washing and brushing teeth. We picked this hotel because of the watersides and were not disappointed. Awesome and huge slides, pools, and hot tubs. Nice seating area as well. We had dinner in the restaurant and were very satisfied. The buffet breakfast was part of our hotel deal and way more than expected. Staff were excellent and very attentive even though it was very busy. We had lunch in the lounge and the food was very good and generous servings. Look forward to making this an annual event!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#44 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing