We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel was great....staff were nice and helpful, the pool and waterslides were fun expecially for the kids. I would defiantely stay there again. But I can say I will not order room service or eat there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We usually stay at the Port of Call in Calgary because the staff and hotel are so well trained in hospitality. They have never let me down and are more that willing to help. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are so comfortable. The fruit infused water in the lobby is especially appreciated after a long trip. The buffets in the restaurant are filled with various choices so that everyone is happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We always have a wonderful stay at this hotel! We love the water park and the convenience of all of the hotel amenities. Our dinner in the lounge was really good as well. The hotel location is great for us! Close to the airport and shopping. We took advantage of the underground parking as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Excellent hotel in Calgary. The staff was very friendly. The room was big and clean. The breakfast was good with a great selection variety.
The infoor water park is great for kids and for the all family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed at this property several times over the past 50 years, & have yet to be disappointed. It has a great front desk staff for check in, The lobby is invitingly clean & spacious. The rooms are very clean & modern & spacious. There is a large indoor pool with waterslide & hot tub. The restaurant has a great menu & friendly efficient staff. There is also ample parking both indoors & outdoors. They also have complimentary airport transfers with their bus. The driver from the airport was lazy & arrogant so wasn't tipped. The driver to the airport friendly & efficient & well tipped. Will probably stay there for another 50 yrs.

Room Tip: Any room should be a good choice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN F K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 boys while in Calgary to see the Zoo LIghts. Our stay was Awesome, the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy, Our boys enjoyed the pool area very much especially the waterslides. Will absolutely stay here again the next time we are in Calgary!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting Calgary. A genuinely nice hotel by any standard. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Some parts of the hotel appear a bit dated but they seem to be in the midst of upgrading the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
353 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel

Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing