We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome stay for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awesome stay for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel with our daughters for a weekend getaway and I was overall impressed with the amenities offered here. The Waterpark was awesome and perfect for kids and toddlers as well! We had a room just off the waterpark so it was connected, we could walk right out of our room into the waterpark, perfect for older kids. The location of the room however came with a strong chlorine smell as well as noise late into the evening and early in the morning. If your not with kids or you just want something more quiet I would ask for a room away from the waterpark. We didnt get to try the breakfast cause when asked about it at the front desk when checking in we weren't told it ended at 9:30am, so when we arrived at 9;50am we were told it was closed and there was a 40minute wait for their brunch to start which was also double the price! Obviously with 2 young kids, waiting that long to eat wasn't an option so we had to go somewhere else. They were able to give us a late check out so we could enjoy the pool the next day which was great since that is the main reason we stayed there. Rooms are a little dated but were very clean and comfortable, everything worked. I would stay here again if I came with kids....if I came without kids I would choose elsewhere, just to get something quieter, less busy with families and more upgraded/modern. Like I said before though, it is a perfect place for families with kids of all ages!

Room Tip: Rooms attached to the waterpark are great for older kids who can run back and forth to the pools but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMMaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    301
    79
    15
    13
See reviews for
466
145
34
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is great for families. There is a waterpark that has an area for toddlers with a slide. The food at the Skyharbour restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. The underground parking in -30 C was definitely a bonus. Our room was spacious with 2 Queens and a pullout and had a fireplace. There are lots of restaurants nearby and it is close to the airport. Love this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stay at this hotel once a year for work, and I always enjoy my stay. The staff are always friendly and prompt. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are the best. I have never been in the water park, but it looks really cool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanVau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had to spend a night at this hotel due to flight problems. Room was clean and basic, with very noisy air conditioning.
Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choice very basic, lunch menu much better.
Shuttle to airport works well, as does free wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AitchHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stay was ok. we had a end unit so we could hear the planes landing and taking off especially at night. We also had issues with the room keys with the elevator and entrance to water park, but the staff make us new keys up, 2x though. The bed comfort was kind of a let down too as when we stayed at a Best Western in Revelstoke they were super comfortable but just ok this time. the breakfast was good and the service there was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Outstanding facilities - pool (slide for kids with poolside rooms available) great restaurant, well equipped business center, shuttle to airport, excellent staff-good value. Beds are wonderful with lots of extra pillows.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We really enjoy staying at the Best Western Port O'Call, find the waterpark very fun and relaxing. The staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The slides are great and the hot tubs are clean and hot. They always have lots of towels available and have showers on the pool deck. It has a great kids area with a slide for babies and toddlers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#38 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing