We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were travelling through Calgary from Vancouver and needed somewhere to stay at 2 in the morning. They got me in my room in less than 5 minutes, the room was very nice and clean, and the other guests were also in such a great mood due to the wonderful service. I'd definitely stay there again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    200
    76
    27
    24
See reviews for
169
86
18
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is an older hotel however it is very well maintained. The room was great and the beds were super comfortable. The bathroom had the deepest tub I have ever seen, It was great to soak in it after a long days travel. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel, I would suggest the Redwater Grill across McLeod Trail.. the food there was fantastic. The only disappointment was the buffet breakfast.. the food was tired and lifeless and the service was not that friendly. Way overpriced for what you get...or don't get.

Room Tip: The "fromt of the house staff were amazing.. I knocked the service down simply because of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was easy to find using Google Maps, coming in from Edmonton. Check in was a breeze, they were very accommodating of our need to bring our dog along, and the hotel is well kept.

The room was a good size, comfortable bed, and we had absolutely no issues. The hotel is near (as in under 2 minute walk) from Canadian Tire, WalMart, and several restaurants.

Check out was as simple as check-in.

We were here for a wedding, and enjoyed the buffet dinner service at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms with all of the normal amenities. Fridge, microwave, coffee and tea w/ kettle. Comfortable beds, no complaints. My room was clean and up to date. Also the fitness Center is nice.

The atrium restaurant was nice for breakfast. Great service here! Hot buffet for $18/pp and they also have off the menu items (eggs benny, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, etc). Pretty descent prices considering you are captive.

Lots of sports teams. Loud and noisy hallways. Kids and families running down the halls and screaming, some nights until 12 am.

Wi-Fi is really slow, which is surprising and too bad for a business hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and I was EXTREMELY impressed with the service. From the moment we checked in every staff person we came in contact with was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We were greeted well at the front desk, and by every staff person we passed in the hallway on the way to find our room.
The room (and the whole hotel) were very modern and decorated beautifully. Our room was very clean and included a nice large walk in shower with glass doors. The desk also had a number of plug-ins and chargers, which although we did not use them, I imagine would be very useful for the business traveller. The atrium also included a beautiful pool and water feature.
And the bed! The bed and the pillows were the most comfortable hotel bed and pillows I have ever experienced! I would stay at this hotel again for the reason alone!
The hotel is also very conveniently located close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanCham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCS, Manager at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate the feedback, We have a great team dedicated to making our guests happy. The pillowtop mattresses are wonderfully comfortable.

Thank you again, we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here recently during Stampede in Club Mod Room, must stay its an excellent place to stay in Calgary, specially if anyone going to the Stampede. Location wise very convenient, take bus #300 from airport and then LRT from City Hall station, get off at Southland and then walk or take a cab if you have lot of luggage. Front desk staff, Andrew (if I am not wrong) on the main bldg was very nice, all other staffs including house-keeping staffs are very nice at the Atrium bldg. Food quality at the lounge was fantastic, the Russian-speaking lady attendant was very nice.

Must say the beds are the best. Hotel was very clean and very quiet. Atrium bldg Front Desk staffs are very helpful while choosing tours to Banff etc. Reservation Specialist Terry was very prompt and professional; I was in touch with her about a month before I visit.

Only complaint is the building is kinda oddly designed, Atrium Pool area need more privacy, Main Bldg pool floor is slippery , management should take initiative and must clean it asap.

Highly recommend to other travelers, will definitely go back :)

Room Tip: Stay in Club Mod Room, very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swarna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCS, Manager at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we think our our pillowtop mattresses are amazing too. Thanks for letting us know about the floor, we are working on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the Delta for a couple of nights over the Stampede. The hotel is conveniently located a couple blocks from the seatrain and nearby bars/restaurants/shopping. The property itself is impressionable, especially the atrium side. Our rooms were modern, clean, and had everything you need (robes, good shampoo's/conditioners, iPod dock.) We had complimentary breakfast one day at the VIP lounge, which was a bit disappointing just because there wasn't much food left by the time we arrived. Second day we tried their buffet on the main floor, and while expensive, it was quite spectacular. Egg bene, waffles, fresh fruit, baked goods, anything and everything you could imagine. The service was excellent across the board, we even had a magician come over to our table during brunch and do tricks for the kids. Unfortunately they do not offer a shuttle to/from the airport and your best bet is a taxi ($70) so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCS, Manager at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our Sunday brunch, the Eggs Benedict are my favourite too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
941 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 109 in Calgary
521 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#86 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Calgary South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Calgary South Hotel

Property: Delta Calgary South Hotel
Address: 135 Southland Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 5X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Calgary South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Calgary's largest hotel, located in the Macleod Trail entertainment and business district steps away from some of Calgary's best shopping and dining experiences. Explore the best Calgary has to offer including the Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park Historical Village only a short drive from the hotel. Make a Splash on our 160' Big gusher Waterslide, take a swim in our Atrium pool, get energized in our Fitness Facility then enjoy an array of dining and beverage options in our Atrium Cafe & Skylight Lounge, Boomtown Pub & Patio or Bonaventure Lounge and Gaming Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Calgary South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing