We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - Just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok - Just ok.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Got in late and left early - not much time to enjoy the hotel. After a long day, I was little disappointed that we had to wait quite a while to be tended to by the front desk staff. We stood at the front desk for approx 5 minutes, not seeing any hotel staff. The staff that we did meet on check-in and check-out staff were both very friendly. The rooms were dated, but clean. The beds were just fine. Traffic was non-stop outside the room, sort of like white noise. Ear plugs definitely in order for those light sleepers.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on MacLeod. Ask to have a room at the back of the hotel. There is a lot of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G4rnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    151
    70
    11
    10
See reviews for
122
96
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels for business and this one was dissappointing for a Best Western Plus. The rooms were dark and dingy and everything about this hotel seems worn out. In particular the rugs are worn and never seem clean. Internet was ok and there was a decent work space. The location is great with easy access to Macleod Trail either north or south. I've never had an issue with the Best Western Plus hotels but this one isn't worthy of the PLUS title. My recommendation is to pass on this hotel until renaovations are organized and completed.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay until this one's renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This hotel is a relatively inexpensive place to stay (Calgary standards) within about 10 minutes to stampeded park and the Saddledome. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was great for the kids and the fitness room was ok (barely). The breakfast was fine. Due to the traffic issues in Calgary, we like the proximity of this hotel to downtown yet still good access to the Chinook Centre. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pivo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in the same hotel about a year ago and was the best sleep that I can recall ever having in a hotel. I was disappointed however that the beds are certainly not the same as last year other wise every thing else was first class.
Breakfast was very good and enjoyed it .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here on business as I was setting up an event at Stampede Park. This hotel is just a few minutes away on Macleod Trail. It was a bit weird to get to the hotel going southbound, but you can make it work. The free parking (with plug-ins!) is a major plus when visiting Calgary and it is frequently $25 to park overnight. I was checked in quickly though I an confused as to why they needed a damage deposit. My room was clean and had many seating areas. Although I overlooked Macleod Trail, the noise was not much of a problem. The tv was an old school tube which was a bit odd to see. Free internet is a major plus. Bathroom was fine, nothing fancy. Chinook Center is a few minutes down the road if you want to kill an evening or get some food as there isn't much around the hotel in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
174 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing