We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Conveniently located to downtown Calgary and many restaurants, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast served, I would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Calgary Stampede it is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your recommendation which complements our commitment to guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked this hotel online. Although next to a train line, this did not affect the visit at all. No trains ran overnight. Reception staff was most helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank beanichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with the staff, breakfast and pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Dan at the front desk is as good as it gets - any hotel could use him! Rooms are great and staff is friendly! 400 metre walk to the C-Train which makes downtown easily accessible. This is one of two BW hotels that always attempt to provide me with my Diamond privileges including upgrade of room. Love to stay here but the non-response to an email to the sales manager is upsetting as there competition down the road responded immediately!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We love feedback that tells us our well-trained staff goes above and beyond for our guests. It’s what sets us apart. The non-response to your email is definitely an exception and we appreciate you pointing this out. We have looked into and addressed the matter to ensure a timely response.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located with free parking and easy access to the LRT system. If you dont' mind walking a bit, you are minutes from downtown or Chinook Mall.

Check in is easy and quick. They have one little elevator serving the whole building, but stairs are an option as its only four floors.

They have a tiny pool and whirlpool available. From where I was it looked like it is popular, and clean.

This is our second visit, and both times, the rooms did not disappoint (and I'm fussy). They were clean, quiet and appointed with enough stuff to make it homey. The bed is comfortable, the windows open, the air conditioning and the fan is not disturbing. The free WIFI worked beautiful - fast and reliable.

They offer a free breakfast in their lower lobby. Includes yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, assorted breads, bagels and sweet buns, a toaster to toast-it-yourself, assorted jams and peanut butter. If that's not enough, they also provide sausages, eggs, and pancakes. In another station there's abundant fruit juice, screaming hot water for tea, and really delicious coffee with both ceramic mugs and take out cups available. There is also an abundance of fresh whole fruit - bananas, apples and oranges.

Breakfast is noisy and busy, but most guests are kind and patient with each other.

Room Tip: If facing east with your window open you will hear the muffled ding ding ding of the LRT crossing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

A repeated stay with us is the highest compliment and recognition of our guest services! Thank you for highlighting many of the amenities that we take great pride in. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

the hotel was located 10 minutes drive from downtown Calgary. maybe 10 minutes drive to the Farmers Market. And it seems to be near to highways (I didn't drive:)) So that was good.

It has 70 rooms but only 1 tiny elevator so that was surprising. Imagine in the morning when people checking out with their luggage...

Our room was facing the main street, same side as the hotel entrance. Our friends' room the opposite. We discovered that the rooms had different dial thermostat. The other side was an older model. So the 2nd night, our friends' room air conditioning wasn't working and they had to change room to another floor. Wasn't great at all.

The breakfast was decent, had 1 to 2 hot items. Everything else was pretty standard.

The pool was good size, so as the hot tub. However, the water in the pool was very cold. And the water in the hot tub was just lukewarm. Thumbs down.

Ample parking spaces.

Front desk staff - some were helpful, some weren't so much (seems that they may not even familiar with Farmer's Market)...

I probably would do my research better if I ever visited Calgary again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMW232431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We’re sorry to hear about your friend’s experience with the air conditioning and want you to know that such events are rare. Customer service is our #1 priority and we take pride in our friendly and informed staff. We will ensure that your feedback and suggestions are addressed in future staff training.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel but further out of centre than we had expected. However rapid transit system was only 5 mins walk away and quick and cheap into the downtown area. Room was nice, enjoyed the pool and we had a good breakfast. No restaurant for dinner which was a problem as it was raining and we ended up next door at a rather shabby bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! When you come back, our staff at the front desk will be glad to suggest restaurants in the area to make your stay even better.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very good I would stay again and recommend this BW. Front desk service was a bit slow at times. They had only one person working at times and it was Stampede. Great breakfast and a good dinner menu and my meal was good. 5 minutes from Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We are proud to be part of the Best Western chain of hotels and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 109 in Calgary
538 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing