We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
163
193
76
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
193
76
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macleod trail close to downtown stampede park bathroom door hot tub chinook centre c train front desk staff enjoyable stay jacuzzi suite breakfast was excellent breakfast room hot breakfast easy access lots of parking convenient location comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

By booking online directly with best western, we got a much better rate than at the desk or through other booking systems.
The room was very clean and nice. Staff were exceptional. For what we paid, this was a very good deal.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your comments! Booking directly through Best Western does give you the best rates. Our team is committed to ensuring guests are enjoying their stay by providing excellent service which includes clean and comfortable rooms.

Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Conveniently located to downtown Calgary and many restaurants, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast served, I would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Calgary Stampede it is in walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your recommendation which complements our commitment to guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked this hotel online. Although next to a train line, this did not affect the visit at all. No trains ran overnight. Reception staff was most helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and pool.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank beanichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with the staff, breakfast and pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Dan at the front desk is as good as it gets - any hotel could use him! Rooms are great and staff is friendly! 400 metre walk to the C-Train which makes downtown easily accessible. This is one of two BW hotels that always attempt to provide me with my Diamond privileges including upgrade of room. Love to stay here but the non-response to an email to the sales manager is upsetting as there competition down the road responded immediately!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We love feedback that tells us our well-trained staff goes above and beyond for our guests. It’s what sets us apart. The non-response to your email is definitely an exception and we appreciate you pointing this out. We have looked into and addressed the matter to ensure a timely response.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located with free parking and easy access to the LRT system. If you dont' mind walking a bit, you are minutes from downtown or Chinook Mall.

Check in is easy and quick. They have one little elevator serving the whole building, but stairs are an option as its only four floors.

They have a tiny pool and whirlpool available. From where I was it looked like it is popular, and clean.

This is our second visit, and both times, the rooms did not disappoint (and I'm fussy). They were clean, quiet and appointed with enough stuff to make it homey. The bed is comfortable, the windows open, the air conditioning and the fan is not disturbing. The free WIFI worked beautiful - fast and reliable.

They offer a free breakfast in their lower lobby. Includes yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, assorted breads, bagels and sweet buns, a toaster to toast-it-yourself, assorted jams and peanut butter. If that's not enough, they also provide sausages, eggs, and pancakes. In another station there's abundant fruit juice, screaming hot water for tea, and really delicious coffee with both ceramic mugs and take out cups available. There is also an abundance of fresh whole fruit - bananas, apples and oranges.

Breakfast is noisy and busy, but most guests are kind and patient with each other.

Room tip: If facing east with your window open you will hear the muffled ding ding ding of the LRT crossing starting early in the morning to late at night.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

A repeated stay with us is the highest compliment and recognition of our guest services! Thank you for highlighting many of the amenities that we take great pride in. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews