We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #40 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff were very helpful, room was neat and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. Great location, close to the Chinook mall, Saddledome and a short drive to downtown Calgary. Overall is was a great stay and we would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Sari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing! It sounds like you had an excellent stay. We look forward to your next visit!
See you soon!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel. Wonderfully helpful staff. A real home away from home. It is perfectly suited for a business traveler. The rooms are spacious and clean. The facility nicely appointed. The staff helpful and friendly. I love staying here.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We love having you! Thank you for making us your home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next stay.
Many thanks,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived in Calgary for a niece's wedding last weekend with a reservation at this hotel. The place was clean, but clearly well worn. it's about 2.5 - 3 stars. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, so it was clear that this property is well managed. I'd stay there again as the price was fair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I’m glad our staff gave you a warm welcome and that you felt you received a good value. We do have updates planned for the near future so stay tuned!
Warm regards,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff were exceptional. The hotel was very clean, pleasant first impression. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best we have had at Best Western. This was a very enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We always go the extra mile to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Come back again soon!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice, friendly staff. Lightning fast check-in process with a warm greeting. Good, ample parking. Comfortable decent sized room. Marginal internet (but fixed while there). Good breakfast. Slightly high room rates for business travel at a 3 Star Property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DavidWestLinn_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! We believe that an effective and efficient check-in process is all part of the positive experience when you choose to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are excellent, quiet, very clean and the breakfast offering good. Helpful staff are always friendly and attentive. The location is good for our purposes- close to downtown but none of the parking problems. Also, it is just a short walk to the LRT. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! Our staff works extra hard to make your stays special and I’m glad it shows. We look forward to your next stay!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here to see a concert at the Saddledome and it is in such a great location. It's close enough to walk, but driving only takes a few minutes. The hotel is really easy to get in and out of and close to any other amenities you would need.

The room was pretty spacious and as a tall person I appreciated that the shower head was high enough!

Breakfast and parking were free which was a nice addition.

It's not a high end hotel but it offered what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlguitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Our location is ideal for events at the Saddledome and any other venues at Stampede Grounds, including the Calgary Stampede! You can be close to downtown without the noise and commotion of being right in the middle of it all. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 110 in Calgary
554 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £64 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing