We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and clean simple room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and clean simple room”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while my house was having construction done on it. Having parking, breakfast, and internet included was a major major plus for me, and would bring me back for that reason alone. The room was simple and clean, which is all I require in a room really. The staff was incredibly helpful and able to secure me an early check in the first morning that I desperately needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBCanada99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
thank you for your compiment and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    155
    93
    23
    23
See reviews for
126
127
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain AB Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Booked this place thinking it would be close to the airport - not so much. The room was okay - but very noisy - children playing hockey in the hallway, breakfast dishes being smacked around at 7 in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, but the noise was very distracting.

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just-plain-folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking time and writing a review about us. Sorry that we are not close to the airport. due to the upgrade of the airpiort in Calgary all the hotels are so much further away and it is common to all the hotels in entire north east hotels which all are called airport hotels. time to time we do get team to stay with us and I am sorry about the noise. I must thank you for your comment on our breakfast.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The overall hotel seemed old, our room smelt like smoke at times and the fit and finish of the rooms are starting to show there age. The room we stayed in was really small.

On a positive note, they did offer a very good selection for breakfast and the staff were more then helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We have planned our upgrades and it will begin soon. Our staff members will be happy to hear for your compliments.

Khos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Washington, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Selected this hotel because of having an airport shuttle service and the staff were very good, especially the Manager.
Also, it was easy to visit downtown as a bus stop was around the corner (Route 19).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
thank you so much and we will see you when you are in Calgary next time.

Khos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed here twice in March. During my first stay, I asked for a wake-up call for my first morning, and received it. I repeated my request for the second morning, but did not get one! Result: I had to miss breakfast, and was late for an important appointment. I complained about this to the receptionist as I was checking out. I also mentioned the horrendously loud partying that had gone on in the hallway of the 3rd floor the night by some inebriated males, noting that the evening security guard had managed, with difficulty, to quieten them down. The receptionist reduced my bill by $15.00 for the inconveniences I had endured. During my second stay, a week later, I tried calling the front desk to request a wake-up call, but got a busy signal on three separate occasions. Finally, I set the brand-new alarm clock I had brought with me, and hoped it would work and wake me up. It did, so from now on, I will not rely on wake-up calls. The hotel has improved since I stayed here in October, 2010. The lobby now has two computers, one of which is hooked up to a printer. They have been moved to the right of the automatic doors, so the location is not so cold. Parking can be problematic when the hotel is full (which it frequently is). There is a drainage problem in the southern parking lot, with a pool of water 4" (10 cm) deep in the middle of the lot. This turns to ice when it freezes. There are no side entrances/exits to the hotel, only the lobby. The fitness centre is very small, and the stair climber was not working when I tried it. Staff members, especially the manager, Mr. Khos Bayansan, are friendly, and breakfast (hot and cold) is reasonably varied (but why is the cutlery divided into two different places?

Room Tip: The western section faces a residential area, and is quiet. The ground floor sees a great deal of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver |Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel while my niece was playing in a volleyball tournament. The fact that a hot breakfast is included in the room rate makes it a good value for families. The room we had was at the very end of the hall. Not sure if it was one of the poorer rooms on the floor, but when we opened drawers in both the desk and the night table,. they would not close and kept rolling open. I don't know if the problem was the drawers or the floor being sloped, but it was a little spooky. We had to jam some paper into the drawer or the night table in order to keep it closed so as to avoid unwelcome knee injury from running into it when getting out of bed. We did not spend much time in the hotel, otherwise we would have asked to change rooms. The bathroom is quite cramped and gets very hot when taking a shower. Maid service was a little below par as they did not replenish the sugar packets the second day.

Room Tip: Check the drawers after you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harteld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#40 of 109 in Calgary
602 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing