We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
131
183
102
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
183
102
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationwestern hotelstranscanada highwayhot and cold itemspool and hot tubhash brownswaffle makercalgary zoothe shuttle drivernext morningfree breakfastclean roomsfront desk staffyogurteasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We arrived at Best Western Airport Inn on Saturday June 15, 2013 with a warm welcome from the hotel staff. They were very pleasant. They told us about the full breakfast, where it was served from and what time it began on Sunday morning.
We went up to our room to relax before we headed out for the evening. The room was smaller than most that we have stayed in, but very clean. The beds were comfortable along with the pillows. We found that filling the tub for a bath was interesting. There was no warm water only hot and cold. So we added hot and then added cold.
Breakfast the next morning was great: scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffle maker to make your own waffles, sausage, potato patties, yogurt, toast, bagels,cereal, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee and milk. Many choices for those that are picky eaters.
The only negative thing I find about the Best Western Hotels is this: if the rooms are for 4 people than why do they not have four towels, facecloths and hand towels in the room. It is crazy that we always have to call housekeeping and ask them to bring us another set of towels.
We were very happy that the hotel was not far off the main road leading out of Calgary. Would stay there again if we end up in Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

thank you so much for your review. we hope to see you again.

Khos _ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

You get what you pay for and this was great. This was $60 a night more than the last night what a difference. Great hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Great parking and not far from restaurants. No restaurant on location but found many around the area.

Room Tip: Just off #1 highway which was a great location.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveyrogalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much writing a review about us. We hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while my house was having construction done on it. Having parking, breakfast, and internet included was a major major plus for me, and would bring me back for that reason alone. The room was simple and clean, which is all I require in a room really. The staff was incredibly helpful and able to secure me an early check in the first morning that I desperately needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBCanada99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

thank you for your compiment and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Booked this place thinking it would be close to the airport - not so much. The room was okay - but very noisy - children playing hockey in the hallway, breakfast dishes being smacked around at 7 in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, but the noise was very distracting.

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor?
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just-plain-folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for taking time and writing a review about us. Sorry that we are not close to the airport. due to the upgrade of the airpiort in Calgary all the hotels are so much further away and it is common to all the hotels in entire north east hotels which all are called airport hotels. time to time we do get team to stay with us and I am sorry about the noise. I must thank you for your comment on our breakfast.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The overall hotel seemed old, our room smelt like smoke at times and the fit and finish of the rooms are starting to show there age. The room we stayed in was really small.

On a positive note, they did offer a very good selection for breakfast and the staff were more then helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We have planned our upgrades and it will begin soon. Our staff members will be happy to hear for your compliments.

Khos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews