We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was very impressed with the service at the Best Western Airport Inn, I needed a second night at the last minute, and they were able to accommodate me, even though the inn was just about full. Definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

we will see you again whenever you are in town again.
thank you.
Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

From reviews we had the impression that this was a pretty new place, but it turned out to be a bit old and worn. Half of our party had a room where they were unable to close the bathroom door, and this room (101, I think) was also next to a utility room which was rather noisy. We reported the problem with the bathroom door soon after arrival, but they were unable to set us up with a different room because of no availability. The next evening nothing had been done, and we complained again.

At the time of check-out we complained to the manager, who was very sorry and gave a discount. He was a bit upset that we hadn't got a different room for the second night. I think he saved our impression, otherwise we would have given a lower rating.

The hotel is good for Stampede, however, and we had a great time enjoying Stampede 101!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenNygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for time and feed back and we hope to see you again.
Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel on our way back to Winnipeg from Jasper/Banff. The hotel was clean and comfortable but in a very busy part of Calgary. The room was to small for 4 people but we didn't spend much time in it. Breakfast was typical but hot and a good variety of items. The manager of this hotel made the difference. He greeted us upon arrival and made us aware of all the amenities in the hotel and in the area. He advised us on some good restaurants and shopping that we would not have known about otherwise. He also informed us of discount passes the hotel had for the Spark Science center. We went, on his advise, and our kids had a great time. Our stay in Calgary was made better because of him.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

thank you for your time to write a review for us. We will always welcome you back.
Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

From check-in to check-out, staff were great and helpful, even at 3:30 in the morning when partiers in the next room were very noisy and after a call to the front desk, a staff member was able to attend to the noisy room and quiet it down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

thank you for time to write a review and we will see you again.
Khos -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here because of the price and location for the Stampede. It was great that they had a shuttle bus to take us to and from the Stampede ($12.00 charge per person) The hotel does not have a restaurant but provided a discount coupon to the Denny's within walking distance. Very clean rooms and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a good time at Calgary Stampede 101 and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel might be called "airport inn" but it is definitely not near the airport but it is not alone there are a number of "chain" hotels in the immediate vicinity all with airport in their name! The really positive aspect is that there is no noise from planes taking off or coming into land and the hotel does provide free transfers to and from the airport.
My husband and I recently stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling back from a 4 week stay in Kelowna. Whilst being somewhat disheartened to learn that our pick up from the airport would take 25 minutes (it being Friday evening rush hour) once we were on our way it soon became clear as to why the transfer took so long and it was worth the distance. A warm and efficient welcome awaited us, along with a nice cool room. Being so far from the airport means that its closer to Calgary centre and there are bus stops right outside, although we didn't use them. There is a Denny's restaurant over the road offering good basic food to satisfy all tastes and appetites and a discount to boot, from the hotel reception.
Breakfast is excellent, choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, muffing bagels or pancakes and sausages depending which day it was and always a waffle maker. Tea and coffee is available all day long and is good.
We found the hotel staff, in particular the manager very friendly and helpful. As we had a late evening flight we had requested a very late check out and although the hotel was full (being stampede weekend) this was accommodated with grace - thank you. We shall definitely look to book again next time we are passing through Calgary. Good value for money.

Room Tip: We booked a family room, 2 double beds. The room was spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you so much taking your time and giving us a positive feedback. We will be happy to have you again at ou hotel.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The location on hotel alley is convenient to the airport. The rooms are spacey but older hotel with thin walls means very noisy when trying to get to bed early if an early run to the airport is required. Staff is pleasant and out going but like most Best Western of this quality a Platinum member is not recognized as such wth any of the perks. This is a safe area to stay with food and fuel close at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank yuo for writing a review for us. For our diamond or platinum members our hotel offer bonus points and it normally is shown soon after the stay. We hope we will see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 109 in Calgary
619 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing