We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
131
183
102
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
183
102
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationwestern hotelstranscanada highwayhot and cold itemspool and hot tubhash brownswaffle makercalgary zoothe shuttle drivernext morningfree breakfastclean roomsfront desk staffyogurteasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I choose this hotel for location as we were heading west on Trans Canadian Highway the next day. This is definitely an older facility but clean. The musty odor was tolerable. Breakfast was included with eggs, bacon and the usual waffles, cereal etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Mary,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff will work harder to elimate the odor and we will make sure that is taken care of. We hope to see you agian whenever you are in the area again.

Kindly,

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Clean, comfy, well put together and very relaxing. The staff made sure if there was not enough room on the shuttle, a taxi cab was provided without waiting to get to the airport when I requested. Very professional front desk staff and the cleaning staff is doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Sandi,

thank you for taking time to write us a review about your stay. We will always be happy to have at our hotel again, and we will see you soon.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

very small bathroom, you have to walk in sideways and shower curtain looked moldy. Room was ok for one night , beds great and staff wonderful. Breakfast was really nice, very clean. Parking was good too, overall good place to stay for a quick overnight trip through Calgary

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjcusa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to give us a review., and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

No shampoo in shower. Had to get dressed and go down to the desk to get it. I should have been told this at check in and REALLY could they not provide a 50 cent shampoo. Hair dryer didn't work and could not access internet. For the money it was not worth it. Not the cleanest and the lobby and room smelled.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Gwen,

Thank you for your time to write us a review. The hotel provides shampoo with all our rooms and we do apologize if there was not any. We always improve ourselves based on our guests' feedback and we will work for better. Once again we thank you and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights during the first weekend of the Calgary Stampede. We arrived before check-in time and our room wasn't ready yet, so we headed to check out the mall and the light rail stop at the mall and get a bite to eat. The mall is just "down the road," very easy to get to and there is plenty of parking if taking the rail to the Stampede grounds. We found it very convenient. When we returned, we were able to check in, even though we were still hours early. They are very responsive in getting rooms ready so guests can check in early. The staff at the front desk, no matter the time that I talked with someone at the desk, were always friendly and helpful. They were willing to give directions and give printouts as a guide. The room was well-kept and the breakfast was good. We had a very early flight when we left so we returned our rental car the evening before our departure. They have a free shuttle service so we were able to get the shuttle back to the BW from the airport and then had a free shuttle back to the airport in the morning. I have stayed at many BWs and this one probably had some of the best staff of any BW that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews