We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #49 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked online. Price was pretty good. Disappointed to see it was under construction when we drove up. Very limited parking. When we came out in the morning a staff member had parked behind us so I had to go in to get him to move his car. Took him awhile since it was standard and he obviously wasn't experienced on it. The check in was good. Our room was on the main floor. Disappointments. We wenT down a windy hallway, past laundry standing in the hall, to our room. Surprise! The room was very nice! Clean, pleasant and beautiful. The view...the pool. I like the curtain open, letting the sun in. That's wouldn't have been so bad but the pool was full of a large group of noisy kids all evening!!! We couldn't us it because there wasn't any room for more people. Fortunately it emptied at 10 and then everything was quiet. Breakfast was good. Large selection. The eggs weren't great but the rest of the selection was good.

Room Tip: Ask for an outward facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Joy M,

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel pictures and descriptions are misleading! The hotel boasts new renovations but the rooms resemble the 80s and the only thing the hotel is changing is the exterior (likely to trick more people into wasting their money). Since the hotel is still under construction there was not enough parking spots and we were told we might have to wake at 6 am to move our car. The breakfast was terrible too! Not enough room for all the diners, juice was beyond watered down, and there was little selection of healthy choices beyond cereals. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear 123anony,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When booking this hotel we WERE NOT told it was under construction. The elevator took us to the 3rd floor even though we pushed the 2nd floor! Other than the desk chair there was no place to sit. The cords are stapled to the wall! U can hear everything going on in the rooms beside you and above you. Checked out early and they tried to make us pay an extra $50.00. Will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! Poor excuse for a Best Western Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Un1corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Un1corn,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear you were not told about our construction and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are doing our best to make sure all of our guests know in advance about the construction. We hope to see you again once our construction in finished.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I like Best Western but I was disappointed to see that there were only two towels in the bathroom . My husband and I have to use one after taking bath in the evening and we saved the other one and used it in the morning after taking bath again. My experience with Best Western is to have enough towels that I can use to my comfort and satisfaction but this time was not like that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Martha S,

Thank you for your review. We are taking your towel concerns under advisement and will look at having more towels in the rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is under construction!!!!! The air conditioner too noisy ,can hear construction workers through the ventilation system , walls too thin , people using laundry room any time they want...Rooms are clean and customer service are friendly and helpful !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evgeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Evgeni S,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear you found you stay noisy. We are working to make the rooms quieter for our guests. We hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We would select this hotel again. The price was better than most, the facilities were great. Very clean. The staff were very, very friendly and helpful. The ability to book the ride to the airport was stress free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Jeanette B,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

great place to stay but a little problem with the room. it seem that some people had a party in the room. i have found some stains on the bed but we were move to another room. definitely, I love the breakfast, but i wasn't able to enjoy the pool. Shuttle to the airport is free. it is a little away from down town but it is a great transfer hotel and near by the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie Antonette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Marie Antonette S,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to move you to another room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
631 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing