We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value For Calgary During Stampede Week”

Ambassador Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambassador Motor Inn
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
350 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“A Good Value For Calgary During Stampede Week”
Reviewed 13 August 2006

This motel was good value for the money considering that I stayed there during Stampede Week.This motel is in a good Calgary neighborhood close to a bus stop(bus#19). I was pleased with my room and I found their staff to be helpful. At Stampede Time,rooms are at a premium in Calgary.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    3
    1
    13
See reviews for
7
4
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2006

May 30, 2006

This was the most disgusting,dirty and seedy place I have ever been in. They falsely advertised that it was clean and newly renovated. Unfortunately upon arriving in our room we sadly discovered it was anything but clean and renovated. The bed sheets had not been changed they were covered in the hair of it's previous occupant. The bathroom had hair on the toilet seat indicating that it was obviously not cleaned. The carpet looked like it hadn't seen a vacumm cleaner in weeks. We immediately checked out. The clerk simply said he was sorry for the inconvenience. When I spoke to the manager about refunding my money she said too bad, no refund. So we were forced to pay $100 dollars for a dirty room that we didn't even stay in and at 3am after having driven 9 hours to get to Calgary, we had to drive around the city looking for a more suitable hotel to stay in for the weekend. I did learn a big lesson from all of this. Before checking into a room, go and inspect it very carefully. Any other place that I had stayed in before I always paid upon checking out, but this place made me pay upon checking in and now I know why. It's so they can scam people. So to anyone who reads this, please beware of this place.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

winnipeg, manitoba canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2005

I stayed at this motel during the summer or 2003 and 2004 for the calgary stampeed, in 2004 many of the rooms had been renovated. The motel had an outdoor pool and a resturant as well. I found the location was great because it is right on the main highway, it was a great value and stay.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jules23797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2003

Terrible the worst

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#56 of 109 in Calgary
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Motor Inn

Property: Ambassador Motor Inn
Address: 802 16 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Ambassador Motor Hotel Calgary
Ambassador Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing