We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed here for 3 nights on a shopping trip. We were close to Ikea and many other surrounding stores. We were also a hop, skip and jump from Glenmore Trail which took us to the Chinook Shopping Centre on Macleod Tr. The room was clean and comfy. The maid didn't seem to know how to make a bed, but no big deal. We also had a bit of trouble with room service. The front desk personnel were very nice. There were groups staying in the hotel over the weekend for sports tournaments and we were worried that the noise would be a disturbance. They understood our concern and put us in a room at the end of the hallway (furthest from the stairs/elevator). We ate in the restaurant twice (for breakfast) and found it satisfactory. Free internet and free parking also add to the value. Overall, a good hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginaredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

I stayed here on my first night in Calgary. I don't know the area yet, so I can't comment on that. There is a rental car company across the road (enterprise).

The room was super clean and the soap they provided smells nice.

The people at the front desk were efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Our room was immaculately clean which is very important when travelling with young children and the front desk staff were very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable and I was very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainLover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great location.. Not a three star as advertised on hotwire..old furniture on its last legs.. An unsitable desk chair but clean and the plumbing works. Elevator did some scary stuff. The food here is very very good. I would come back for that alone. Keep yer clothes on in the room tho.. Housekeeping barges in like a team of bull elephants.. To be fair they comped me a meal because i was so angry.. If they do it to you just call the cops... No excuse for that to happen.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Hotel was very clean, quiet and the hotel staff were exeptional!! The Restaurant had great food, fantastic presentation, but the service was by far the worst service I have ever received, on 3 different occaions. I would not stay at this hotel again due to the poor service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stayed at the Blackfoot with my son for a quick getaway to the city and booked to take advantage of some great weekend rates without knowing what to expect. What I found was a hotel that has undergone renovations and stayed in a beautiful room with spectacular views of the city and mountains. Service was second to none! I would definitely come back for another stay at the Blackfoot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelgmBanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Very clean and friendly hotel in Southeast Calgary. A car is necessary to get around town but good restaurants and shopping less than a mile away. Restaurant is quite good and the sports bar a great place to watch hockey

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentherejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,264 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#32 of 110 in Calgary
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing