We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good, clean, petfriedly”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good, clean, petfriedly”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed there for one night on the way to Drumheller. Our room was nice, clean, fresh, spacious, modern, air-conditioned. I absolutely loved the bathroom , I want to make something like that at home.
Though it would be nice to have some table and chairs. Eating take-out dinner standing up at a little counter near the bathroom door was pretty awkward.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_blue_heron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    190
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
93
123
23
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

My hubby has awfull alergies and had a bad reaction to the last hotel we stayed at. So we asked to see the room first to make sure he did mot react to anything. sean took us up and WOW!!!!! The renovated rooms beautifull. bed like sleeping on a cloud. Even at 1045 pm room service fast and food was AWSOME. If I ever go back to calgary I know where I am staying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really amazing staff, cool reno's, and a great location. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The value was great, it was only $120 for the night which is much cheaper than some of the other hotels nearby that are absolutely disgusting. We were also given a $50 voucher for food/drinks. We're going back again for sure!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleLGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed at the Blackfoot a lot in the past, every time for work. An they had been undergoing renovations. I was there again recently and all the renovations are almost done, and it's looking great!
The rooms are lovely, great bathrooms and a fridge in each one. Comfortable beds and I called downstairs for more pillows and they were delivered in a matter of minutes! The staff are all super helpful (except in the restaurant...they all seemed like they weren't totally with it, and everything took forever or not at all). The convention staff though, were helpful.
Got a cab to the chinook centre to do some shopping and it was around $10

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool, the pools nothing special, but that view beats the carpark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed only one night and used just to sleep but the bed was far better than most luxury hotels!
Too bad the rooms aren't that sound-proofed against noise from hall and wedding partiers were making a lot of noise in hall-way but all in all very comfortable, clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank North92264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestermere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We decided to go to the Blackfoot Inn for a staycation with our two girls 6 and 9. We all had a great time at the pool that was recently renovated. The service and food were excellent. Our room was clean and modern. For the minor issues we did have, the staff went above and beyond to fix the problem. It was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfamily8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My fiancée and I needing a break and some laughter chose to stay at Hotel Blackfoot. Booking with the dining credit was an amazing deal. Showing up just before our dining reservation notice that there was a HORROR convention going on. Something that should have been conveyed to us on the time of booking our reservation. Had we known that we would not have stayed there. For that reason I did not enjoy my stay. I had nightmares and tried to avoid the lobby at all cost; so much that we had room service. I would recommend that the Hotel Blackfoot inform there guest of things going on of this nature in there hotel for people. As talking to staff some of them as well were uncomfortable working in those conditions. Thanks and just confirm with reservations before booking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#31 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#12 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Property: Hotel Blackfoot
Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#20 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing