We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every dollar to stay here!!! Doesn't get any better”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were there at the end of September and stayed for two nights. Looked on-line and the room prices were crazy. Went to the Carriage House website and they had a special that we could NOT turn down!! Breakfast included and the best beds in town!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Peanuts was great, as was the lounge and we will return!!! Thanks Carriage House for making it a great weekend!!!!

Room Tip: EVery room is great!!! And if you up grade, it gets even better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmerFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIManagement, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to hear you LOVE LOVE LOVE the Carriage House Inn! Peanuts is famous for their steak sandwiches...hope you had the opportunity to try one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Carriage House Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hotel is close to people I am visiting. I was concerned by the trip advisor ranking and was pleasantly surprised. Large remodelled room, good bed and bedding, free DSL, free parking and breakfast included. Very good value.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i stay at the Carriage House Inn on a regular basis for business as the hotel is well run, friendly staff, clean and good value for the money.
Location is consistent with where I need to be and Macleod Trail provides goods access to other areas of the city
Would strongly recommend this facility.

Wayne M

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Room was arranged by employer for a conference in the hotel. I stayed 2 nights. I had my toddler with me too and she loved the birds by the elevator. Staff were friendly, room was clean and temperature was comfortable. I like the plethora of extra pillows in the closet and the refills on the toiletries. I had no issues with parking and the conferece facilites were nice.

The catering was ery nice for the conference but I did not try any of the resturants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was a bit leary about staying here but was quite surprised by the comfort of the renovated rooms. The beds were comfortable and the linen upgraded. The restaurants and lounge had great service as well. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The Carriage House is good value for the money. Wide variety of dining choices from Fast Food to Pub to Fine Dining in the immediate vicinity. Good proximity to shopping and Spruce Meadows Equestrian venue. Hot breakfast every morning is very good, however Sunday breakfast hours (only available until 9am) are unreasonable since guests like to sleep in on Sunday. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well appointed. Complimentary internet service is fast and reliable. Security is taken very seriously with keyed access to elevator for all floors.

This is a pet friendly establishment that goes the extra mile in making guests with a pet very welcome. They have dog treats in the room and food/water dishes for those who are forgetful. However, not all pets are dogs.

This is a well managed property that only needs to give a little more attention to cleaning the flooring in pet friendly rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Some staff members are nice but sone are not. The lady who checked us in didnt greet, smile, and threw my credit card back to me. Also some staff in the restaurant made comments that our son was loud. The place want even busy or full. Definitely not family friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmontonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#19 of 110 in Calgary
545 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 110 in Calgary
548 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 110 in Calgary
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
711 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 9030 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing