We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Carriage House Inn is an older, somewhat tired hotel. The rooms are very small, and crowded. The furniture is dated and shows some wear/ tear. The beds are comfortable with good pillows and bedding. The bathrooms are small as well and a bit on the dirty side, mold growing in the corner of the tiles, shower curtain rods extremely dirty. The staff at the Carriage House was very friendly and efficient. Lots of dinning options and a small breakfast buffet included in our rate, (not all bookings include breakfast).
We were woke up by a dog barking in the hallway at 5:30 am, and LOTS of dog feces on all the grass areas surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Carriage House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We live on a little island near Vancouver, Salt Spring Island, and held an art show for my wife Jill Louise Campbell at the Carriage House. We were a little overwhelmed by how busy the hotel was but even so the staff were really helpful, the room was set up well and in time, and they we're good about adding extra tables. The guest room was nice although I think we were so tired we could have slept on the floor (beds were good). A quirky feature was their bakery/mini deli in the lobby. Nice to grab a treat on the way out the door

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I usually stay at the Carriage House Inn 2-3 times per year depending on type of trip and the service has always been great. The renovations done over the last year or so have greatly improved the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were there at the end of September and stayed for two nights. Looked on-line and the room prices were crazy. Went to the Carriage House website and they had a special that we could NOT turn down!! Breakfast included and the best beds in town!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Peanuts was great, as was the lounge and we will return!!! Thanks Carriage House for making it a great weekend!!!!

Room Tip: EVery room is great!!! And if you up grade, it gets even better!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmerFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIManagement, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to hear you LOVE LOVE LOVE the Carriage House Inn! Peanuts is famous for their steak sandwiches...hope you had the opportunity to try one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Carriage House Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hotel is close to people I am visiting. I was concerned by the trip advisor ranking and was pleasantly surprised. Large remodelled room, good bed and bedding, free DSL, free parking and breakfast included. Very good value.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i stay at the Carriage House Inn on a regular basis for business as the hotel is well run, friendly staff, clean and good value for the money.
Location is consistent with where I need to be and Macleod Trail provides goods access to other areas of the city
Would strongly recommend this facility.

Wayne M

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Room was arranged by employer for a conference in the hotel. I stayed 2 nights. I had my toddler with me too and she loved the birds by the elevator. Staff were friendly, room was clean and temperature was comfortable. I like the plethora of extra pillows in the closet and the refills on the toiletries. I had no issues with parking and the conferece facilites were nice.

The catering was ery nice for the conference but I did not try any of the resturants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 109 in Calgary
532 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
544 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#14 of 109 in Calgary
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
1,135 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 9030 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing