We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service-Great Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service-Great Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Want a very comfortable sleep? The beds here are great! All the people we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Thoughtful goodie bag for ladies at check in was a nice touch. Unplanned stay in Calgary and would stay again. Breakfast included with room had a nice variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    301
    120
    37
    19
See reviews for
211
196
47
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Carriage House Inn is an older, somewhat tired hotel. The rooms are very small, and crowded. The furniture is dated and shows some wear/ tear. The beds are comfortable with good pillows and bedding. The bathrooms are small as well and a bit on the dirty side, mold growing in the corner of the tiles, shower curtain rods extremely dirty. The staff at the Carriage House was very friendly and efficient. Lots of dinning options and a small breakfast buffet included in our rate, (not all bookings include breakfast).
We were woke up by a dog barking in the hallway at 5:30 am, and LOTS of dog feces on all the grass areas surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We live on a little island near Vancouver, Salt Spring Island, and held an art show for my wife Jill Louise Campbell at the Carriage House. We were a little overwhelmed by how busy the hotel was but even so the staff were really helpful, the room was set up well and in time, and they we're good about adding extra tables. The guest room was nice although I think we were so tired we could have slept on the floor (beds were good). A quirky feature was their bakery/mini deli in the lobby. Nice to grab a treat on the way out the door

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albert, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I usually stay at the Carriage House Inn 2-3 times per year depending on type of trip and the service has always been great. The renovations done over the last year or so have greatly improved the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were there at the end of September and stayed for two nights. Looked on-line and the room prices were crazy. Went to the Carriage House website and they had a special that we could NOT turn down!! Breakfast included and the best beds in town!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Peanuts was great, as was the lounge and we will return!!! Thanks Carriage House for making it a great weekend!!!!

Room Tip: EVery room is great!!! And if you up grade, it gets even better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmerFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIManagement, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to hear you LOVE LOVE LOVE the Carriage House Inn! Peanuts is famous for their steak sandwiches...hope you had the opportunity to try one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Carriage House Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to people I am visiting. I was concerned by the trip advisor ranking and was pleasantly surprised. Large remodelled room, good bed and bedding, free DSL, free parking and breakfast included. Very good value.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

i stay at the Carriage House Inn on a regular basis for business as the hotel is well run, friendly staff, clean and good value for the money.
Location is consistent with where I need to be and Macleod Trail provides goods access to other areas of the city
Would strongly recommend this facility.

Wayne M

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#40 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 9030 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing