We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Clarion Hotel and Conference Centre was a great place to spend our first night in Calgary. The Hotel is pretty close to the airport and offer the shuttle service (what makes very convenient). The rooms a re very spacious and cozy, a very good option to start to enjoy the city of Calgary.

Room Tip: Choose and ask for the front rooms. You can see downtown Calgary and all the surroundings! Very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to suit your needs and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    157
    127
    75
    77
See reviews for
122
139
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Service was excellent, the shuttle bus was a little late but that didn't affect my travel plans. The room was clean and exactly what I needed and the bed was comfortable. Not luxorious, but all I needed was a clean and safe place to sleep. And for Calgary, this place was very affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nassreinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to suit your needs and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This Hotel is a 'sleeper'...The Clarion supply's a free 24 hr. commuter service to & from the airport...it's very clean, the staff is accommodating, efficient & with-it... it's close to public transportation... there's a morning free paper... the on-site restaurant has excellent service & fare, as good as any great place in town... a quiet up-to-date business center... a visible bar & leisure area...rooms are comfortable, large & ample....very good value!

I lived there years ago....Calgary's a progressive city, it's grown to over 1.2 million....whether you're a tourist, don't plan on entertaining a lot in your room or you're there on business....there's no better value in Calgary.....than the 'Clarion' Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to suit your needs and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My travel agent chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport - which was great. The hotel staff was very pleasant at check in and helpful with area questions. Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Tried the sleep number bed - not so much. Glad I brought along the directions to the hotel off the website as it is not really on 16th - could be confusing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to suit your needs and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I paid $154 Canadian dollars so that I could be in close proximity to the airport. This was the cheapest I could find in the area, and comparable hotels from my home country are a bit better and much more competitive for the same price.

The front desk staff was nice at check-in and very courteous. When my first room smelled like cigarette smoke (I didn't care; I just did not want to be fined $250), I phoned the front desk and they immediately switched my room.

The room is very clean, and I liked the decor and furnishings. The finish on the room doors looks a bit outdated and brings down the atmosphere. You have no reason to complain about the bed considering it is one of those sleep number beds that can be adjusted to your liking.

I did not get to use the pool or exercise facilities or try out the food there. There is a Denny's within walking distance, and plenty of other food choices not easily within walking distance but a mile northeast of the hotel.

The best part was the 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. Apparently, they do not have a shuttle driver until early morning. However, they do offer a taxi voucher (completed by the front desk and directly handed to the taxi driver). I liked taking the taxi.

I would recommend the hotel redo the gift shop. It does not fit with the lobby and looks junky; you can do better than that.

Room Tip: Face towards the north so that you can look at the northwest towards the Rockies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arualpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I am happy that your overall experience was a good one and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should your future travels bring you to the Calgary area.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Ronge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Carpets are badly stained and have burn marks all over. Hotel has an unpleasant odor. Out dated. Not a very good location. Control for bed was all taped up and did not work. Balcony door was stuck shut. Not much of a view. All in all the hotel is in need of complete renovations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry that this was the experience you had while staying with us. This is not our usual standard and I can assure you that I have reviewed your feedback with our team so that we may improve. Once again my sincere apologies and we hope that you will try us again and give us an opportunity to provide you and your family with a better experience.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Staff were great both at check in and in the lounge. We had a family suite which consisted of a king bed, bunk beds and a pull out couch. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. On the negitive side, noisy, noisy, noisy! This hotel sits right on 16 ave and the traffic was heavy and loud. I also must mention that the furniture in a room that size was scarce and outdated. Very unappealing. There was also a huge stain on the floor in front of the tv. I would stay here again but on the other side of the building although I am sure you can hear the noise back there too, just not as bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Traveller,

I am happy that your overall experience was a good one and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should your future travels bring you to the Calgary area.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
400 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 2120 16th Avenue Northeast, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing