We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ExecSuite(Calgary)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
116
202
226
112
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
202
226
112
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbusiness districtstayed here for two nightsan older hotelfront desk staffdowntownbalconiesstampede
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room, with lots of space and a coffee machine. Helpful staff. No safety deposit box in room. But so so dated and in need if refurb. Room service was good. Toilet was a pain to flush. Overall ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerwaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_YYC, Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear farmerwaydee,
It was our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your room and that our service was to your liking. While we do not have in-room safes, safety deposit boxes are available at the Front Desk and we trust our guest service agents were able to assist you with the safekeeping of your valuables. We apologize about the toilet and hope it was repaired for you with undue delay. Further refurbishing of the hotel (guest corridors and public areas) is expected to resume in the final quarter of the year and we anticipate your nod of approval when those renovation occur. We are grateful for your comments and for you choosing the Ramada while in Calgary.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Manager_YYC, Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2013

all was great for this group I just wish there was a link for them to reserve themselves rather then getting a rooming list then I could have stayed out it completly as I booked over 30 rooms with their information. So in the future if we do this again I would say a link would be more beneficial for us and the 3rd party,. Other wise it was great working with Mylene and Leslyn. Thank you

Room Tip: Great location right downtown in the core.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_YYC, Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Teresa D,
We have passed your thanks onto our Reservations and Sales departments and are delighted the Hotel was a good fit for your recent meetings. To add to group booking ease, an option commonly used is instruction to delegates to contact the Hotel directly by a specific cut-off date (toll free, email or fax). This significantly reduce the organizer’s responsibility and at cut-off day the Hotel will be able to provide you with a rooming list so you may know the full status of your guest room block. Our apologies if this option was not discussed at the time of booking, we look forward to making it more seamless for you next time. Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Ramada.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Terrible hotel! Do not stay here! Thin walls, no temp control in rooms, dated ugly common areas, terrible shower and had to park a block away because garage is too small. Add in indifferent manager and a Wed night drunk fest next door and you're starting to get the picture. Easily the worst hotel experience in 5 years.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgbchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_YYC, Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear cgbchicago,
Thank you for your comments. We regret that your guest experience at our property was a poor one and assure you this is not the norm for our highly visited downtown Hotel. Our manager on duty and security are dedicated to eliminating noise disturbances as quickly as possible and like you, we are sorry when one guest affects the stay of another. Walls are cement block, an excellent noise barrier, thus it is our guess that you were in a room that adjoins to another by a connecting door. This may cause vulnerability to noise in the neighboring room which we understand is never welcome when targeting to get a good night’s rest. Guest parking in our underground garage is subject to availability however for the better part does not require you to seek parking elsewhere. On especially peak periods our guest services agent will point you in the direction of 2 nearby parking lots, both within one block of the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience to you and hope your trip to the area was otherwise a full success.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Manager_YYC, Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews