We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Calgary City Centre(Calgary)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ExecSuite(Calgary)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
115
202
226
110
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
202
226
110
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbusiness districtstayed here for two nightsan older hotelfront desk staffdowntownbalconiesstampede
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel. Every visit the front staff (led by Mylene) treat me as a valued customer, regardless if it was my first visit or my 100th! Excellent location, and the staff are always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etowntraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March and as soon as I arrived I felt welcomed by the concierge who helped carry my luggage to the front desk (I think his name was Milan). I decided to eat in the bar/restaurant that night where I met an incredibly helpful server called Rose who filled me in with all the details I needed for my stay in Banff. The food was good and well priced, I had a steak sandwich with sweet potato fries and a salad that came to about 17 dollars. The rooms were clean and well presented and the bed was comfy. Once again Milan helped me with directions and how the public transport train in downtown works. I would definitely stay here again. The gym was basic but had everything you needed if you know what you are doing. My only minuscule gripe was where I was staying on the 8th floor the wifi was a bit hit and miss with signal strength but not a major thing at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivor2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews