We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$122
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
204
213
106
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
213
106
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenmore trailstrip mallindustrial areavolleyball tournamentsports teamsliquor storechinook centrecalaway parklots of parkingrestaurant stafffront desk staffbreakfast buffetbusiness tripstay there againclean roomseasy accessa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great hotel with good amenities, Fitness facility is ok as far as hotels go, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly. This hotel has banquet rooms, meeting rooms, a pool, etc. Everything you need for a stay. I was here on business and enjoyed my stay. The location was great for my needs too.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the tower. They are more quiet and nicer than the others which are a little louder and more dated.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a recent volleyball tournament. It was reasonable, the gym was ok, and the breakfast was great. The room itself was fine - not amazing but fine. The room rate increases substantially for those paying the regular rate and the breakfast is not included. Under those circumstances - not sure that it would be worth it. I would suggest shopping around for another option.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pivo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This hotel looks like it has undergone some renovations in the past little while, however there are things that have been left that need improving.
The bar/lounge has really good service from Greg (if he is working), the prices are mid to high for quality of the food you get. I had the Prime Rib special one of the nights I stayed here and it was 13.99 for prime rib , mashed and veg. If you want a free breakfast of any kind you are out of luck. I had a cup of coffee and a bowl of Cold cereal for the low low price of 9.50 after taxes. Most Hotels for about the same money give you at least free coffee and muffins. There is a room service menu that you can pre-order Breakfast in the morning but watch the pricing because you can drive 10 minutes down the road and get a cheaper 2 eggs, bacon and toast breakfast, which at the time of this review was 12.99 + tax + 15%. Where the hotel is located has two problems, one is the noise from Glenmore Trail, the Second is access to and from the hotel is limited. Just a side note that if your GPS or phone wants you to go all the way down to Barlow to come back around to get into the hotel just turn at the Ogden Road/Shepard Road intersection and go north and you will find the enterance. The room we stayed in was renovated and had a nice new shower, carpet, TV, and Flooring, but what it did not have was a new bed. Both beds in the room were HARD. For the three days that we stayed here I found it very hard to sleep due to these old beds. My co-worker and I asked at the front desk if there were any other rooms that had newer beds and we were told that there might be different beds in another room. We asked if we could check out another room and the nice lady took us on a tour of rooms in the Garden part of the hotel and the newer Tower part of the hotel. All the other (3) rooms we checked out had the exact same beds. We ended up staying in the room we had initially checked into. Parking is free but during conventions/parties it is at a premium.

Room Tip: Dont stay here unless you have to
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrfat187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at the Glenmore Inn for a Volleyball tournament. We were very impressed with the rooms and the hotel. They are all updated and modern. There is no sign of the age of the building.
The kids loved the pool.
The fitness room could use some updating. The treadmills were old, outdated and cheap. There were not enough towels in the room. And the one little fan in the room did not keep it cool. there is not a bike in there either.
The 'free' buffet was just ok. It is a step above a continental breakfast. But could use some yogurt and some other fruits.
All of the staff at the hotel were awesome.
Yes we would stay there again.
As a team, they gave us some extra 'perks' as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decalsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We recently spent the week at this hotel while in Calgary for training. We have been to Calgary many times and I've never heard of this hotel. It seems to be a "working man's" hotel and most people staying there are there for work. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is close to an industrial area but it's also only a short drive to Chinook mall and other attractions.
We used the pool which was very clean. The waterslide was fun and super fast. You'd never know it because it is sort of small but it will shoot you out like a bullet! We didnt use the gym but it was quite small.
There are three restaurants in the hotel. We did not use the lounge because we had our 6 month old with us nor did we go to the fine dining restaurant. We ate at the cafe the first night we were there. The food was not very tasty but the service was good. We decided to try it again the following night and ordered room service. All the food served was all packaged and previously frozen. Nothing was fresh or actually prepared. I do not recommend eating there. However, there are at least three restaurants in the strip mall located in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky9533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews