We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked into The Tower & had family book into the garden area. Our room was very nice-comfy beds & bedding, nicely decorated & clean. Our family's room was not as good. I now understand the mixed reviews I read when booking. All amenities are great. Superb indoor pool & water slide. Would stay there again. Good value for price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    186
    93
    36
    27
See reviews for
163
68
18
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel and the room could not possibly have been any further away from the pool and the fitness area. When you come up to the second floor and step off the elevator, one followed the hallway to the end, then turned and went down a very long hallway to the very end. When you have a sore ankle that is just way too far to go. Room was clean and spacious, no complaints about that. I found the bed rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank father_ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
306 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was looking for a location near Glenmore Trail at the last minute. This was one of the less expensive places that looked like it might be decent. It was...decent. Room had the eighties feel...pretty basic and a little run down. I was staying in the Garden Court which is their budget section - I am told that the Tower has nicer rooms. There was $20 difference - I figured a room is a room and money is tight. So did everyone else. Lots of screaming kids and families in the section I was in - fortunately it did quiet down early as the walls were quite thin and I could hear the conversation between the couple in the next room. Bright spot was the cable package - I travel a lot for work and this had one of the nicest TV's in a while and the best variety of cable - including HD I have had in a hotel! End off the day - it was okay. Another issue was the communication between Hotel.com and the hotel - they hadn't - no record of my booking when I arrived and took about 20 minutes - even with my confirmation email to straighten it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well I come to Calgary every 2 months for three day and just about always stay at the Glenmore. Weather it for work or fun it’s a very good Hotel with the entire amenity’s need for a comfortable stay, clean rooms and friendly staff. Food is hot and ready. They are the place to stay when in south east Calgary

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for few days and must say the rooms are quite big and clean. Hotel is little far from the airport. Thai massage opposite hotel and also an Indian restaurant. It s hard to find a public transportation near hotel so you have to take a taxi

Room Tip: try to choose a room with road view it is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep_Basu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Two Adults Two Children $124.00 a Night in a Garden room with two queen beds,
This place has a great and super fast Water Slide!! The kids loved it and the restaurants and Pub mean that after a day at the tournament, there was no need to venture from the hotel when you get back.
Only item I can pick on here is that the rooms only have Shaw cable channels,there did not seem to be an option to order movies via Shaw on demand.
Super value for the $$ Recommend to couples or families.

Room Tip: We visited friends of the team that were staying in the tower business suite. separate king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here during the Stampede. Yes it was a little more expensive, yes it is out of town a bit and yes it does look like a 80's concrete hotel BUT Yes, the rooms are clean, quiet and spacy . Yes, the staff are friendly and helpful(even at 11pm we you need to use the printer) and yes, the food in the café and the buffet are great, I mean $15.95 +GST for starters, mains, dessert and drinks!! We liked this hotel so much that we came back 10 days later and stayed here the night before we flew to Montreal.

Room Tip: a corner king room in the tower is what we had, a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
870 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#25 of 109 in Calgary
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#43 of 109 in Calgary
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Property: The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing