We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage House Inn(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
204
213
106
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
213
106
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenmore trailstrip mallindustrial areavolleyball tournamentsports teamsliquor storechinook centrecalaway parklots of parkingrestaurant stafffront desk staffbreakfast buffetbusiness tripstay there againclean roomseasy accessa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We checked into the Glenmore Inn as my company was holding their annual Christmas party there that night. I found all the accomodations were very clean and well equipped. I found the food for our party was beyond excellent.
The staff were very nice and extreamly helpful. I wil definatly stay there again next year and would highly recommend the hotel to my out of town guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here on business a while ago and found the hotel very nice and staff to be really friendly ,
The room was quite large and comfortable. I did not use any facilities apart from the bar , restraunt and pool table , the breakfast was cooked to order and was cooked to perfection.....just like home

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was in Calgary for a one-day Conference, which was at the Glenmore, and booked there for convenience.

The check-in went well, the room was great, as was the food during the Conference and the entire facility was well maintained and clean.

I was particularly impressed with comfort of the bed and the quality of the bed coverings.

The WI-FI was solid and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: If you require a little extra space the Executive Suites, with a separate bedroom, are fantastic. Each of the two rooms are large and very well furnished.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Nice, dated but clean room. Enjoyed my first few nights until the Thursday when the "crew" started their stay. Every door knock, door opening, door closing, running and screaming child, every conversation in the hall, was loud and disturbing enough to make sleep a far off dream. Wouldn't take the chance of staying here again, the lack of soundproofing is horrible.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The garden wing is just dated and basic accommodations and they know it. Small ad in the room says to contact the desk to upgrade to a nice room.

Musty, dirty in hallways. Bed is ok, but no thermostat on the heat meant I was up several times to adjust the temperature.

Elevator is nasty inside. Food in the bar was fast food grade. Breakfast in the café is too expensive.

The whole place is just a tired, funky old place.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower, I hear it's better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HouZooDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews