We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My overall experience was good. Room was very cold and took a long time to warm up (by morning) even after setting the temperature quite high. I was attending a seminar at the hotel. Lunch was provided and was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

My daughter, mother and myself really enjoyed our stay and had a great sleep! My daughter forgot her toothbrush and they brought her one immediately which was very impressive! This is the first time we ever forgot anything and it was nice to have backup!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed at Glenmore Inn for three weeks over the past 5 weeks. The associates are very friendly, but the cleanliness of the hotel is lacking. Long black hair wrapped around a screw in the elevator has been there for at least 3 weeks. Boogers on the ceiling of my shower stayed there the entire week. Beds are in need of replacement as they are hard as heck. Staff is always accomodating in accomodating my room requests though. The lounge staff is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was very affordable and clean, and offers a free breakfast with a good variety. Also, we ended up ordering room service one night, and it was delicious and quick, which was great considering we arrived back late from playing our last game, and we were quite hungry and the weather was not good so we didn't want to stop anywhere. The service was very friendly and helpful, and this hotel has restaurants there to eat or there are others close by. It is close to hop onto the Deerfoot and get to many places quickly. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were looking for something to do for Valentines and found your package. Sounded good so reserved it. Arrived Friday, very friendly and helpful reception. Went to room and there was the chocolate covered strawberries, the room and strawberries were awesome! Went and had buffet , it was splendid! Went back to room and found someone had come in and covered bed with rose petals, plus gave us 2 roses in a vase. Excellent!! Breakfast and checkout went very smoothly. Thanks team at Inn for making our Valentines extra special!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After moving away from Calgary years ago, we come back often to visit. The Glenmore Inn is our new favorite Calgary Hotel. They "get" customer service! We have been to many perfectly acceptable hotels in the city, but this place will get our repeat business. Fantastic value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Your amazing review of us here at The Glenmore Inn reminds us all why we love being in the hospitality industry. Our goal is to always make our guests feel just as you have. Thank you for sharing this with the TripAdvisor audience. Please feel free to contact me regarding any future visits or questions about us: mikesprake@glenmoreinn.com as it sounds as if you are in Calgary often.

Regards,

Michael Sprake
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Disappointed entirely. When you ask for a view of the mountains, it would be nice to actually see them - the windows were very dirty. The black hair in the ice bucket turned my stomach. Security lock only being held by 1 screw. Way too much money for what we got. Will never stay here again. The only thing good was the food at the Garden Buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your candid review. Please accept my apologies, as our aim is to make our guests stay an enjoyable, comfortable one, not leave them feeling as you did. We will not try to make up an excuse for your disappointment as we are equally disappointed. Both incidents were simply mistakes; in not assuring the room met our standards. We have followed up with our maintenance team and housekeeping teams to address each of these. I would very much welcome the opportunity to present our expected high standards to you in a future stay at The Glenmore Inn. Please feel free to contact me or our Operations Manager at one of the following : mikesprake@glenmoreinn.com or chrisbates@glenmoreinn.com . I do want to take this chance to thank you for your positive review of our Garden Buffet.

Regards,

Michael Sprake
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 110 in Calgary
540 reviews
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#35 of 110 in Calgary
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#32 of 110 in Calgary
1,011 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing